We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Saman Villas(Bentota)
US$539
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$481
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hygge Resorts(Bentota)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveller rating
293
218
76
30
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
293
218
76
30
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspandandeluxe roomsri lankatuk tukseafood restaurantroyal suitemain restaurantrooftop barbottled waterswimming poolhuge balconyprawnsbuffet stylecurriespool staffsouvenir shopindian ocean
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights.we got deluxe room in 4th floor.the view is owesom. Room is spaceus and luxurious. But there was a very bad smell coming from the wash room.house keeping crew tried their best, but failed, so had to bear up & stay cos we loved the scenery straight to our bed
About the restaurant, staff is not providing a good service .some are rude.variety of food is less.they are not keen enough to fill up what is over.some do not know what is in dishes when we ask. Other staff seems to be good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank cham1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anilperera790, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and your review.

We took immediate action with regard to your comment. My team takes every possible steps to make our guests happy and we will do better. Looking forward to see you again

We wish you a Merry X’ Mas and Happy New Year!
Anil Perera - General Manager and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

bang on the beach, and it helps as all rooms face the sea. the rooms are basic and they also have a decent pool to boot, The food and beverage options are just OK but wasnt too impressed with the quality. It wasnt a show stopper though as they real star was the hotels location. a nice property over all.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank sumenon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anilperera790, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your great review.

We were pleased to be your host during your recent visit to Sri Lanka. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to leave us a great review.. Looking forward to see you again in 2015..!

We wish you a Merry X’ Mas and Happy New Year!

Anil Perera and the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Nice hotel in Benthota,Induruwa area in Sri Lanka , friendly staff and good food and newly opened its 4 star plus rating. We spent one night at the hotel and enjoyed every minute. Our room had everything we needed and the beds were very comfortable. staff who were wonderful and really friendly. Gym with high standerd the the trainers are really good. The buffet is of high quality with many choices.In my stay we asked more choices with seafoods from the cheff for lunch and they served them without any extra charge. Loved the swimming pool, its 150 feet in length. It was a great trip overall and we would recommend this place to all travelers.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Asanka U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anilperera790, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your kind recommendation to potential travellers!
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay, amazing spacious ocean view rooms, food with nice and friendly staff / service.
Your satisfaction and continued trust placed with our Hotel is greatly appreciated.

It is so important for us that we build long term relationships with our guests and ultimately become your second home whenever you decided to visit Sri Lanka. Looking forward to welcome you again in the near future (2015).

Merry X’Mas and Happy New Year!
Anil Perera – General Manager & the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

It is a very good resort.. Facilities are too good..staff very friendly..nice view of the beach from room as well as restraunt...wifi facility..we loved it..we were here for anniversary and it was perfect experience..

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank mahendra n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anilperera790, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your thoughtful review, you are completely right about our beautiful location,

We are glad you enjoyed as this is a good place to start holidaying without a doubt and ideal location to celebrate your special days. Looking forward to welcome you again.

Merry X’Mas and Happy New Year!
Anil Perera – General Manager & the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were very apprehensive about the hotel having had to move our original booking from Tangerine Beach club because they messed up our booking!
Having 3 children an interconnecting room type is imperative for us so we changed to the new Pandanus. There were few reviews or web info on it so seemed a gamble!
On arrival into Columbo we were pretty exhausted after a long flight and then a 2 1/2 hour drive to Induruwa was tough.
As with most hotels we passed the Pandanus is immediately off the road not set back far like with many countries. The reception area was open and modern framing the spectacular views of the sea front location. The female staff are beautifully dressed in red/gold sari and we received a cool drink and cloth on arrival. The pandanus is a much much smaller hotel than we would usually stay in so it took some getting our head round. The rooms were perfect for us.two interconnecting rooms, traditionally but modernly furnished. Safe, fridge , UK sockets as well as local sockets, air con and a lovely modern bathroom with large shower. We did however really miss a bath. Tea and coffee facilities and full mini bar but sadly not all inclusive unlike most all inclusive resorts we've been to.
The rooms were as we requested ground floor, facing the pool and sea view. The views are beautiful. The pool is a small long rectangle but perfectly formed, ideal depth for adults and kids alike, my personal opinion is that the green tiles they used for the pool make it look dirty/algae but it's absolutely immaculate and it's only the shadow from the green tiles. Blue tiles would been better. The sun loungers very comfortable and what you'd expect from higher class hotels so happy there a few tables are needed to match! There are chipmunks and varied birds which are so lovely.
All inclusive
The hotel all inclusive is basic which is a shame, the mini bar isn't included, the food only buffet style unless you want to pay. Most AI hotels provide a discount toward table service food if you choose not to have buffet but here it's a full charge. There is a lunch menu by the pool which is much more suited to western/UK guests but as I say is fully payable but the prawns were amazing! I was most disappointed with the drinks, diet coke isn't all inclusive and neither is wine which are both only my drinks. The beer is served in tiny glasses unless you pay extra too which only means you have to go to the bar twice!
The buffet menu is more suited to locals and relatively small choice but I imagine this was due to the low occupancy while we were there but to be fair we always found something we enjoyed. We mentioned to our rep that the food wasn't easy for our children so the hotel very fairly offered to make them what ever they liked at no further charge eg burgers/fries...can't get much fairer than that!
Breakfast was great and the staff brought extras for the kids such as chocolate sauce for pancakes and hot chocolate. The juices are local selection which the kids didn't like, plain apple or orange juice would be better.
The morning cup of tea was lovely but the coffee is not great with a sticky residue at the bottom (unfiltered?). Stick to the tea it's great. Eating breakfast looking at such an amazing view was fabulous.
The staff are a mixed bag some went out if their way to make sure you were happy others didn't do more than minimum.
There is an onsite jeweller who is reasonably priced we bought some pieces in and some out and about. Our daughter lost her brand new pendant , we knew exactly where it must be but no staff made any attempt to help us look, between us all we thankfully found it and the jeweller happily changed the clasp to a more secure one for no more charge.
Out and about
Sri Lanka is a stunning country with picture perfect experiences and we are lucky to have a fabulous Sri Lankan friends who organised us a guide, driver and bus to visit the beauties. If anyone was interested I have their numbers! We drove all over over 5 days visiting everything we wanted to see. Long drives indeed and Induruwa isn't the best base for this but was very worth it!
Because of our wandering we didn't use the all inclusive package really.
The hotel us called pandanus resort and spa but there is no spa! There is a local massage place but not in hotel which is misleading a bit.
We had a romantic sea food meal on the beach (all extra charge) but a beautiful setting, very nicely set out and served lovely.
If anyone wants any info I'm happy to help

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
5  Thank lourhys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anilperera790, General Manager at Pandanus Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2014

Dear Guest,
We were pleased to be your host even by accidently during your recent visit. Thank you for sparing your valuable time to leave us a great review. We took immediate action with regard to your comment.

With wonderful panorama view and unsurpassed elegance Panadanus Beach Resort and Spa brings you every comfort and serenity you are looking for. I’m also happy to note that you and your family enjoyed the entire stay. Our SPA is now in operation and during your visit it was closed as we were lack of internationally trained staff to operate it. My team takes every possible steps to make our guests happy and comfortable

We would very much look forward for yet another opportunity to welcome you back in 2015 to our little paradise to serve you better.

Merry X’Mas and Happy New Year!
Anil Perera – General Manager & the Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews