We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“warm and cosy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Offenham, Evesham, Worcestershire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

animalcra...
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“warm and cosy”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We recently spent 4 days in Primrose Lodge. It was well equipped. Lovely and warm, as we werent very lucky with the weather ! It was very quiet, we enjoyed our stay there. We visited The Valley . Broadway and Bourton on the Water all within easy travelling distance.

Date of stay: June 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: The position of the site
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
We are please that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry the weather wasn't better for you. Thanks for taking the time to leave a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teresa B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great lodge and welcome pack from owners.”
Reviewed 23 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Great lodge. Everything was supplied for a great break. Near to a variety of places to visit. Booked 3 lodges in total as went with large group. Friendly owners.

Date of stay: June 2016
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
We are pleased to hear that you & your party found "everything was supplied for a great break". It was a pleasure to have you stay and we hope you all had a safe journey home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madge1023
Grafton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed 20 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The cabin was basic, but had all the facilities you could want. Lovely welcome.....owners on site and were helpful and friendly. The village of Offenham, minutes away, was one of the lovliest villages we have seen. Easy drive to Stratford on Avon, the British Car Museum and more.

Date of stay: April 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased that you found all the facilities you needed, liked the village (Offenham) and found our location to be good for the places you wanted to visit. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in the UK and have a safe journey home. Regards John, Avonvale Holiday Lodges
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
srsmith_1...
Birmingham
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great value, location and facilities”
Reviewed 12 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Really nice accommodation, nice little touches with the free wi-fi, tea, coffee, milk and biscuits and it was great to have the outdoor play area for the kids.

Well situated to explore Evesham, Stratford and Cotswolds.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
13 Apr 2016
Thanks for taking the time and leaving us such a good review. We are please you enjoyed your stay. Regards John, Avonvale Holiday Lodges
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily W
Kettering
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely Easter break”
Reviewed 28 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Thankyou so much for such a lovely warm cosy and pleasant stay. The children loved it and infact I have my 4 year old crying because he wants to come back!We would all love to return and great value for money. We took our puppy with us and he was very welcome and we could let him out on the terrace and he was very secure.Thankyou once again and hope to return in the near future. The Woottons

Date of stay: March 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
4 Apr 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are please you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. Regards John, Avonvale Holiday Lodges, Evesham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Date of stay: March 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: The mattresses were quite thin.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
23 Apr 2016
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you found the cabin to be spacious and well equipped. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Regards John, Avonvale Holiday Lodges, Evesham
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Seremban, Malaysia
Reviewed 27 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Date of stay: December 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2016
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a great review. We are really please you enjoyed your stay. We wish you a Merry Christmas, Happy New Year and a safe journey back to Malaysia. John and family (Avonvale Holiday Lodges, Nr. Evesham)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.