We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Looking across the meadow to the beautiful cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Looking across the meadow to the beautiful cottage
Widford Mill Cottage, the middle cottage of three, in a former mill The fabulous open plan living space on the first floor
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Looking across the meadow to the beautiful cottage
Widford Mill Cottage, the middle cottage of three, in a former mill
The fabulous open plan living space on the first floor
Refurbished in 2016, the cottage is beautifully presented
Filled with character and light
A stylish and contemporary cottage
Looking from the living room into the kitchen and dining area
Lovely oak dining table, with seating for six
The modern, well presented kitchen...
...providing a relaxing home from home feeling
The entrance hall on the ground floor
Bedroom 2, a delightful double room, on the ground floor
Lovely character throughout
Light and stylish
Reverse view, showing the door to the entrance hall
Bedroom 3, a twin room, also on the ground floor
Simple, elegant furnishings
A warm and cosy room
The ground floor family bathroom, with walk-in shower
Looking into the shower
The large master bedroom, on the second floor
Colourful and characterful!
Perfect for a peaceful Cotswold holiday
A cosy, relaxing bedroom
The master bedroom's lovely ensuite bathroom
Reverse view of the ensuite bathroom
Lovely rural views from the cottage
Widford Mill Cottage, the middle cottage in a row of three...
...sitting peacefully on a quiet country lane
The stunning River Windrush flows past the cottage
The river runs through the heart of the Cotswolds
Close to the cottage, St Oswald's church stands on the site of a Roman villa
The Cotswold stone building was once a fulling mill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Swinbrook, Burford, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tania C
Fort Myers, FL
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a lovely time at the Widford Cottage for a few days in the beginning of July. Staying at the cottage was four adults and one seven-year-old. We used the cottage as a central place for visiting Oxford, Stratford-Upon-Avon, and Warwick Castle. We fed the ducks daily and took walks to the church and/or pub.

The cottage provided lovely accommodations and views. Will definitely recommend.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAT1502
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect Bliss !”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed in the cottage with our friends from Hong Kong. We were attending our Godson's graduation from Oxford Brooke's. The cottage was an outstanding success. The location was ideal for us and very easy to find from the instructions we were given. We walked into Burford through fields alongside the river - the only tricky bit is the very beginning where the path goes through very tall greenery, some of which is prickly, but it's worth it for the rest of the walk. We also walked to two pubs. The closer walk is to the Swan and again you walk through fields, passing a church literally in the middle of nowhere - absolutely stunning. The other pub is the Maytime and from the Swan you walk along the lane a bit further to get to it. We absolutely loved the area, so peaceful but so easy to get to main roads if you needed to go further afield. The cottage itself is gorgeous, the decor is beautiful and the whole ambience is warm and welcoming. Definitely on my list for a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TerryG255
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

This was a long weekend to meet up with family The exterior of the cottage and the riverside setting is charming and the interior has been sympathetically modernised The fittings and furnishing are stylish and there is sufficient cutlery and crockery for a 12 person dinner party if we'd needed The lovely carrot cake was a nice surprise ideal for our son's birthday Numerous games books and DVDs kept the younger members happy while the adults chilled We were lucky with the weather and enjoyed a gentle ramble to The Swan at Swinbrook and back on day one and a day at the Cotswold Wildlife park on day two this must be one of the best of British Zoos We're hoping to be back next year !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith S
1 review
“Excellent!”
Reviewed 19 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

A very well appointed cottage in a fantastic location. Can't recommend highly enough. We will be back!!!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slg18
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous stay in rural Cotswolds”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay at Widford Mill Cottage. The location is lovely and very rural, with great views from the master bedroom and living room! Everything was decorated to a high specification and very comfortable - getting out of bed was difficult each morning as we were so comfy. We loved the ducks! Burford is very close, and has everything you need, and its not far to the main roads to explore the rest of the Cotswolds.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lwhite252
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A group of 4 of us stayed for a long weekend weekend for a wedding in a nearby village. The property was beautifully decorated, exactly as described in the listing. There was plenty of room for all of us and you could easily fit 6 adults. It isn't far from the main road, yet was incredibly peaceful, and the pre arrival instructions made finding the cottage and getting in really straightforward even in the dark (although as suggested, you will need a torch!). The cottage was fully kitted out with basics, including fresh milk, tea and coffee and bubble bath to allow you to enjoy the bath in the master bathroom.The chocolate cake waiting for us in the cake tin was a lovely touch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;