We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful house in great location”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
stunning kitchen Stunning kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
stunning kitchen
Stunning kitchen
Hillside Cottage Swinbrook
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Swinbrook, Burford, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
MissyK201...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful house in great location ”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here last year and absolutely love it! Such a beautiful house decorated perfectly- outside and in. Great location with lovely pub in walking distance and a short drive to lovely villages.
Really relaxing place with very pretty garden.
Only fault I can say is that parts of the house could have done with a hover as the first thing I did was hover up all the dead flies!! Other than this couldn't fault it and would definitely return- beautiful house.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bibaringa...
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
“Let down by supporting management”
Reviewed 21 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017

A lovely cottage in a lovely setting but not supported by management when issues arose. Booked for daughter's wedding and hot water system did not support a four bedroom house getting ready for an event. Hot water ran out into 3rd shower and recovery time was not until next morning. Called it in and they said they restarted immersion heater. Two days later same thing happened. Coffee pot did not work on our arrival and while someone did pick it up no attempt was made to replace it in the week we were there. No consideration given in light of these issues. An expensive rental and made to feel hot water issue was ours not theirs.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Feedback is always useful when it aids us and the cottage owner to improve in areas where we may have slipped.
Overall we're sorry that you felt our service to you was unsatisfactory. However, we do feel there are a couple of aspects need to be highlighted.
1. After your initial call on the first morning of your stay (regarding the coffee machine), we did respond and visit within 1 hour. At this point we showed the second coffee machine, an Aga Pot for coffee and also the cafetiere. We also went and specifically purchased coffee for the cafetiere for you, but you called us to say that it was too fine for the filter! In this instance it is slightly misleading to suggest we made no attempt to replace it. (You even said that you had collected a further one from your mother in the nearby village too and that we should not worry about any further)
2. With regards to the hot water, our understanding was that the hot water simply ran out and hence why we turned the immersion on for you. We simply stated that the hot water would struggle to cope with 8 people showering / bathing in rapid succession (even with the immersion) and therefore far from suggesting it was 'your problem' made the polite request that you take steps to manage or avoid using the shower 8 times in such quick succession.
Once again we are genuinely sad that you felt our service was poor, but we hope that you otherwise had an enjoyable stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
30 Dec 2016
That's great news. We're delgihted that you had a great time and hope we see you again one day. With best wishes from the Manor Cottages' team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mike-Fire...
Firenze
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: tutto
Liked least: niente
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing