We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Nearby Hotels
US$45
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5(Colnbrook)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$112
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Heathrow Lodge(West Drayton)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
US$221
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3,691)
Filter reviews
3,691 results
Traveller rating
1,863
1,183
375
133
137
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,863
1,183
375
133
137
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeindian restaurantgallery restaurantthe busimagine spahydrotherapy poolmr todiwala's kitchenflight pathpark and flyexcellent hotelmain restaurantmodern hotelan early flightsteam roomheathrow airportone night stayan overnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
2,563 - 2,568 of 3,691 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Having experienced many hotels near airports, and particulary Heathrow, this is a place apart. It serves terminal 5 and is all that an airport hotel should be. It is light and clean with good sized rooms and helpful staff.
The terminal bus serves this and another hotel and is only a short distance from the airport. Breakfast was also good.
In fact, only one complaint - used food trays were evident in some of the corridors.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith B, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Adrian

Thank you for your review and your great comments. The team and I were very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us.

Sorry about the food trays - we check the corridors regularly and ask our guests to call us to clear them - I'll ensure this issue is actioned immediately.

Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you soon.

Kind regards


Meredith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I needed a quiet night for some down time and i got exactly that! the staff were amazing and my room was incredible! i will definitely come back just to enjoy the hospitality from Hilton Terminal 5 Hotel! loved it! Thank you so much for a delightful stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank razzle05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith B, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Rashmeet K

Thanks for a great review and your kind comments. Just to let you know, you a pretty great customer too.

Come back soon and in the meantime, happy travelling.

Kind regards


Meredith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Just far enough away to not hear planes all night. Great shuttle and easy taxi ride. Very clean, great food and an excellent staff. Room was very modern with towel heaters and other great amenities. Very east to travel by trains and buses. Definitely one of the friendlier hotels in London.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobby k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith B, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Robbie K

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read to felt we were friendly and at a good location for our Heathrow visitors.

Next time you stay, try out our Thames Valley Imagine Spa or indeed the best Indian Restaurant in the UK - Mr Todiwala's Kitchen.

We all hope to see you soon.

Kind regards


Meredith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stay at this hotel almost every two weeks and cannot fault it. The staff are very pleasant and put every effort into ensuring that customers are looked after. This hotel is in our opinion one of the best we have stayed in. Rooms are spotlessly clean, large and well equipped. Food is of high standard. Highly recommend this hotel for business and person leisure trips! The higher management need to commended the customer facing staff, especially Mr. Khizer Khan. As a MD of a very successful business we could only wish we had staff of the same level! Ian & Helen Farrar

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helie4711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith B, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2013

Dear Helie4711

Thank you so much for your review. The team aim to ensure everyone enjoys their stay with us and that we achieve the status of the best Hotel in the area - your review shows that we are on the right track and I shall ensure those you mention are recognised.

I hope we have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future and in the meantime, happy travelling.

Kind regards



Meredith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Enjoyed one night's accommodation due to an overnight layover. Check-in was easy and efficient; room was very comfortable, clean, spacious and quiet. Bed and wi-fi were great. There are pubs nearby if you don't feel like dining at the hotel.

Can't comment on breakfast since we had a very early flight the next morning. Check-out was quick and easy, and front desk staff were helpful in answering questions about the Hoppa Bus.

Word to the wise: none of the "T5" hotels are really near T5 except Sofitel, and none of them operate a courtesy shuttle. You either have to take a cab, which has a minimum 40 Pound fare from the airport (this is the law), or the Hoppa Bus. Yes, it's inconvenient; no, it's not Hilton's fault.

You can buy Hoppa Bus tickets with your credit card in T5 near the south end of the terminal (leave customs, turn left), at the National Express counter. Buy round-trip tickets to save money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndreasRoadTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith B, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Dear Andreasroadtrip,

Thanks for the comments and info that you've shared - really appreciate the clarity. I should add that if you need to get a taxi, just call the hotel and we can arrange for you - when we do this, due to our location, the taxi should only cost £15 - £20 and not the fixed £35 if you pick up a cab at the airport.

Thanks again


Meredith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews