We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Heathrow Lodge(West Drayton)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (3,660)
Filter reviews
3,661 results
Traveller rating
1,854
1,170
373
129
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,854
1,170
373
129
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungeindian restaurantgallery restaurantthe busimagine spahydrotherapy poolmr todiwala's kitchenflight pathpark and flyexcellent hotelmain restaurantmodern hotelan early flightsteam roomheathrow airportone night stayan overnight stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,072 - 2,077 of 3,661 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We chose this Hilton for the Hotel and parking option before flying to Spain.
Everything went perfectly no problems finding the Hotel.
No problems finding a good parking space near a light. And checking in was fast and efficiant.
The hotel had a good ambiance about it and appeared to be quite busy. There were several staff working the check in / out desks so there were no hold ups.
Our room was a very good size and fresh looking . Everything worked . The bed was a good size and very comfortable. As were other furnishings. The bathroom very bright and a decent size.
The mini bar and snacks were mentioned clearly on a card displayed on the shelf above the minibar. If you touch anything in the minibar you will be charged for it. Beware Prices were higher than we thought appropriate so we declined taking anything. WiFi worked well so no complaints from us. We had no trouble from noise and the A/C worked well.
The bars and food outlets were very good expect higher than normal London hotel prices. . However we did enjoy our stay there.
On our return collecting the car was easy except that the exit ticket from the car park did not work. But the hotel reception staff replaced it without any question. Our flight had returned slightly later than expected but we were not charged any extra.
The Shuttle bus to T5 runs frequently and we purchased a return ticket on the bus. It takes about 10 mins journey time with one hotel stop before the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for one not too far from the lift. As some hallways are very long.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank francishall60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith B, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Hesmile

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for your kind words.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards


Meredith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Stayed here with family the night before flying from T5 to NYC.
The hotel had a wow factor when you entered the lobby.
The staff at check in we're lovely, attentive and friendly, as was the porter.
The room was large, clean and modern.
We didn't eat at the hotel so cannot comment on the food.
This was a wonderful start to our holiday.
We would definitely recommend this hotel and would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JDW41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meredith B, General Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 1 September 2014

Dear Craig P

Thank you for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and for your kind words.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards


Meredith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed one night before flight from t 3. All went well from swift check in to easy check out.

As a diamond member use of the exec lounge was good with free soft drinks and nibbles. Breakfast also good.

Rooms were good size and the two connecting rooms we had worked well.

Lifts a bit small for airport hotel but enough of the to move about the hotel and there are four of them.

Only down side is £20 parking charge, even for residents. I think this is steep especially as you can't even easily get to and from it as there are steeps between it and the hotel so you have to drive around the hotel to drop off and pick up etc. also it's nothing special, not covered or secure. Hilton should re think this charge.

Rooms and bars were ok but usual high hotel prices.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank sunseeker06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex m, Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Sunseeker06,

thankyou for your great comments. I must tell you that our car parking charges are probably cheaper than some hotels in our area and our parking is managed by NCP.
Comments are always appreciated, so thank you.

Kind Regards
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here before and Will again before flying out of any terminal of Heathrow,
New modern and nice rooms.
Only complaints I Pitt to this hotel is the executive lounge stops serving alcohol too early compared to a lot of Hilton's and the breakfast starts to late for early flights so don't pay the breakfast included rate.
Is not to far away as many say, all terminals are a ten minute drive, so just fine.
There is a few pubs nearby dinners and wetherspoons 15 minutes away.
So all in all a great hotel in a good location, much better than Heathrow Hilton terminal 4
With a couple of minor niggles.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin_monaghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex m, Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Martin_Monaghan,

thank you for your great comments. I must tell you that as far as Hilton standards go for the executive lounge we do try and go above and beyond in our offerings.
Look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

A very nice hotel, Hotel Amenities, and the Staff. The Staff was very helpful with transportation around London. The Hotel Staff ensured I had everything I needed. I would recommend this Hotel to everyone planning on going through or to London. The convenience to the airport makes it great with out having to have a vehicle.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Ira P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex m, Manager at Hilton London Heathrow Airport Terminal 5, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Dear Ira P,

thank you for the fantastic comments. The team and I are so grateful to receive such wonderful feedback.

Kind Regards
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews