We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Heathrow Terminal 5
Nearby Hotels
US$176
US$137
Hilton
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn London - Heathrow T5(Colnbrook)(Great Value!)
US$87
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$76
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Langley(Slough)(Great Value!)
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
Heathrow Lodge(West Drayton)
US$43
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
US$251
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$78
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,972)
Filter reviews
1,972 results
Traveller rating
586
630
366
190
200
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
630
366
190
200
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthorpe parkshuttle busheathrow terminalan early flightbudget hotelclose to the airportcomfy bedfamily rooman overnight staygood nights sleepone night staynight's sleepcar parkingmotorwayaircrafthoppahopper
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,476 - 1,481 of 1,972 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I find it unacceptable to pay for parking while staying at the hotel & the charge is high. Very poor connection with wifi. Time wait for food was 45 minutes. The rooms were excellent spacious & clean.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank 70EleonoraA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Good convenient location for legoland, easy to find and very good staff, especially those working in the bar/restaurant area. Good size room, only downside, so close to Heathrow it is very noisy, you can practically touch the planes taking off!!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank JoanneTaylor1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel does exactly what it says on the tin! It's clean, comfortable & very convenient for Terminal 5. You can check-in via a machine in the lobby or speak to a real person. The room has all the usual mod cons - flat screen TV on the wall, tea & coffee and the bed was very comfortable - had a brilliant nights sleep despite the thunder which I wasn't even aware of (double glazing obviously working). Food is fairly standard and reasonably priced. Lots of families staying here and the hotel is well geared up to cater for them. Breakfast in the morning is a buffet and staff worked hard to keep replenishing. I left my phone charger in the room by mistake and returned later to find it was still there and housekeeping were able to return to me. My only gripe was that it is virtually impossible to reach the hotel by phone direct.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sootsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel only to find our late rooms booking had been cancelled in error...after a long five hour journey with two tired children I was ready to cry! The man on reception sorted it out for us despite all the family rooms which we requested being booked....a very comfortable stay in a clean and pleasant room. Would definitely go back!

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Arrived by shuttle bus “H57” which picked up and dropped off outside the hotel from Heathrow T5, purchased a return ticket for £9.00 per person. Bus was good and easy but the total cost was £18.00. We thought it would be quicker and cheaper to get a taxi, however, don't try getting in your own taxi as they will refuse because they will lose their place in the Heathrow queue and miss out on the good fares into central London.

This Travelodge is much the same as any other but very big, could be noisy but our room (first floor) was OK, well sound proofed especially as it was above the smoking area. The room was clean, serviceable and the bed was comfortable with good pillows.

We used the bar for a pint of beer each which was good value especially for a hotel. Other food coming out late at night looked good and the bar area itself was busy.

Altogether VERY good value, very convenient for Heather T5, would recommend and use again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah-Mick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews