We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Once in a life family adventure”
Amazing view from your private oasis!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view from your private oasis!
Backyard Aerial View Serene and Peaceful
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Amazing view from your private oasis!
Backyard Aerial View
Serene and Peaceful
Alfresco Dining
Stunning Sunset and Ocean Views
Another Perfect Sunset
Beautiful Outdoor Space
A Luxurious Setting
Relax and Unwind
Lounge Around
All-day Sunshine
Feet In, Cool Down
Large Living Room Area
State-of-the-Art Kitchen
Large HD Smart TV and High Speed Wireless Internet
Casual Seating
Twelve Person Grand Dining Table
Master Suite One
Comfortable King Bed
Relax in the Giant Soaking Tub
Spacious with Dual Vanities and Private Outdoor Shower
King Room
Comfy and Cozy
Walk-in Shower
Master Suite Two
Spacious with Dual Vanities
Relax in the Giant Soaking Tub
Two Queen Beds
Comfy and Inviting
Large Walk-in Shower
The Bunk Bed Room
Two Twin and Two Full Sets
Full Sized Pull-out Sleeper Sofa
Xbox One S Video Game Console
Spacious with Dual Vanities and Large Walk-in Shower
Private Outdoor Shower
Gym Time
Professional Fitness Center
Fully Equipped
Aerial View from Above
Blue Sky, Wispy Clouds, Breathtaking View
Plenty of Parking and Two Car Garage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 22
Playa Matapalo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kelly H
2 reviews
“Once in a life family adventure”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

The Hacienda Diamante was the epitome of luxury. The estate was fantastic, the staff was wonderful, and the view unbelievable. My family had the time of their lives in Costa Rica visiting all the amazing attractions and the Hacienda Diamante was the perfect base of operations for our family adventure. After every adventure we had the beautiful Hacienda Diamante to come back to in order to recharge our batteries for the next day’s adventure. Every evening was another wonderful experience with family and friends. The staff took care of our every need and help us make the Hacienda Diamante our home away from home. Excelente!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adele H
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Best Vacation Ever”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

The house is gorgeous… Spacious, brand new, the views are breathtaking and it is very private. It’s a comfortable fit for 3-4 families.‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍‍

You need a rental car. Monkey Bar & Beach is 5 minute drive- very close and very quiet. We swam every morning.

The house manager speaks great English and assisted in setting up all of our activities.

We have two children, ages five and seven… We took them zip lining at eco-diamanté, ATV riding, to the adventure park to see giraffes and zebras… fishing for Mahi And out on a catamaran to a beach filled with hermit crabs!

The kids loved the property and swam in the pool every day… You just have to make sure they keep on their sneakers when they’re running around… As there can be coaster Rican critters in the yard!

Finally… Although some of us on the trip wanted to totally check out, and they did… Others needed to be connected and needed to work… The house has exceptional Wi-Fi. I think there were some times 15 devices connected to the Wi-Fi at once, and there was never a hiccup. I think this is important to note, because you are really off the beaten path with this house, it’s very isolated and private… Yet you are still connected to the world

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todd G
1 review
“Spectacular property”
Reviewed 19 June 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I stayed at Hacienda Diamanté in December with my wife and friends .I was amazed at the stunning views of this home as it’s in mountains overlooking the ocean with breathtaking view and a beautiful infinity pool .It has a great outside area with a big bbq area that’s great for entertaining as well .The bedrooms are very nice with indoor and outdoor showers and even a gym.The location is terrific as it’s right near the Diamanté adventure park which we all loved as well and not far from water activities and close to the Riu hotel and local restaurants. The staff was very helpful tending to our every need cooking ,cleaning and giving us local tips etc .The owners of this property were very helpful and went overboard decorating and putting a great rental together

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana M
1 review
“Yoga Retreat with Jessica”
Reviewed 16 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Hacienda Diamante was a wonderful place to attend our yoga retreat. The house was absolutely gorgeous and the view from the top of the mountain was spectacular! The house easily held 11 people with everyone having plenty of personal space as well as a very large open entertaining area to gather. Marielos the house manager was beyond amazing. Everything we needed for transportation and adventurers was quickly and efficiently arranged. She also prepared them most healthy and delicious meals! I will definitely revisit Havienda Diamante.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saraheliz...
Albany, New York
2 reviews
“Perfection!”
Reviewed 14 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The property impresses the moment you arrive. The staff is friendly and welcoming, Marielos is a wonderful cook and will make you anything your heart desires. The house itself is bright, airy and beautiful. The bedrooms are all suites and have sliding doors to the most incredible outdoor infinity pool and patio. The Diamante Eco Adventure Park as well as Playa Matapalo are about a 5 minute drive from the estate. Playa Coco is about 30 minutes if you're looking for some nightlife. The house is exceptionally clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing