We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Guy Cox Rocks! A wonderful birding trip

Guy had booked everything, rooms, car, etc. We just showed up at the airport. (With only 5 days... read more

Reviewed 25 February 2018
Happy_Travails_Inc
,
Garmisch-Partenkirchen, Germany
Great guide!

Guy guided me and my two daughters aged 19 and 21 around Iguazu and to Surucua Lodge. Not frantic... read more

Reviewed 7 May 2017
Barnaby B
,
London, United Kingdom
Read all 13 reviews
  
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveller rating
13
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews birding trip guy cox birds birders trips tree
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 13 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Guy had booked everything, rooms, car, etc. We just showed up at the airport. (With only 5 days, we couldn't waste time making decisions.)

If you think you're a good birder who doesn't need a guide, think again. I saw 132 birds with Guy (heard another 30), and probably would have seen about 5-10 on my own! He knows plenty of other stuff, too, flower & butterfly & tree names, etc.

I am definitely thinking of going on another of his trips ASAP.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Happy_Travails_Inc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2017

Guy guided me and my two daughters aged 19 and 21 around Iguazu and to Surucua Lodge. Not frantic birding, but we saw lots anyway, and the whole trip did not have a hitch. Very pleasant company and very knowledgeable.

Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Barnaby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

Guy Cox is an excellent professional and bird guide. Organize your stay and tour through different Parks and wildlife reserves. 100% recommendable

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Fernanda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We spent three excellent days birding with Guy Cox in San Sebastian de la Selva. He is a true expert. With over twenty years of bird guiding and avian research in this part of of South America, this expat Brit has the birding skills, local knowledge and leadership qualities to satisfy birders of every level of interest. And he is very pleasant company.
Howard and Lyn Heffler; Calgary, Alberta, Canada.

Date of experience: November 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Howard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2015

Traveling with him is extremely interesting.Superb bird guide,historian,local knowledge. Well organized.

Date of experience: September 2014
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank SwimmerLor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews