We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
St. Leonards Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Ringwood(St Leonards)
US$69
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
US$96
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Village Hotel Bournemouth(Bournemouth)(Great Value!)
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moorhill House Hotel(Burley)(Great Value!)
US$207
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Burley Manor(Burley)
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
184
240
135
96
86
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
184
240
135
96
86
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding receptionwaiting staffnew forestthe ground floora bit tiredcooked breakfastplenty of parkingfunction roombar and restaurantlovely roombed was comfortablewould stay againbusy roadthe main roadreardogdorset
Filter
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Spent a couple of nights here while the Bournemouth Air Festival was on. Friendly and efficient welcome. We had a room at the back of the hotel which opened onto the rear lawn area. The room was comfortable and clean. We had no problem with the food, breakfast and evening meals were good value, especially if you picked from the special offers.
The building does need attention, some of the exterior areas are looking in need of repair.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back will be quieter. Check out offers on rooms before booking and check the food offers that are on offer when eating there.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2012

This hotel is part of the Old English Inns Group (Greene King). Old English inn though - it is not! Very pleasant hotel though, although in need of a little refurbishment in places. Bedroom was excellent and was at the back of the hotel - helpful as there is a very busy A road out front. Large carpark available.

The hotel is used extensively for weddings and functions and this meant that the courtyard area was unavailable for casual use which was unfortunate.

Good choice of food in the restaurant and excellent breakfast, Staff were helpful and attentive.

Good deals through the www.oldenglishinns.co.uk website.

Would definitely stay again if down in the New Forest area.

Room Tip: Romms at the back overlooking the garden would be preferable due to the road noise at the front.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed here for one night on 19th August. It was close to where we needed to be for 24hrs. We waited over ten minutes before we could track anyone down to check us in. After having approached several members of staff who appeared to be wandering round aimlessly eventually someone kindly came from the bar area to do the deed. There was no offer of being shown to our room or offers of help with our luggage even though ther were several heavy heavy dirty fire door and several steps to negotiate. Overall view of accomadation part of Hotel, tired in need of an update and non too clean. The bedroom it self was clean but shabby, bed comfy, bathroom had the dreaded grubby shower curtain and stained bath. Breakfast room (which is the bar area) had sticky tables and the remains of the previous nights bar meals on it. Slow to be served with tea and coffee but the selection of fresh fruit, pastries and juices was very good. The hot breakfasts which appeared to be cooked fresh were also very good and the choice massive. Check out staff very pleasent and professional. It,s a Hotel that served a purpose for us. We will try and find alternative accomadation when we return to that area later in the year.

Room Tip: Another Hotel
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BENTHALL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

This was a grand hotel in its day now very tired in need of some TLC but if you can book on a deal
its worth a visit,ask for a room at the rear as the front is on a very busy road,nice gardens and plenty of parking,food is ok the staff are attentive and friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and have noted your comments regarding the need for refurbishment, we are constantly striving to improve our standards and your comments will help us with this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

We stayed here for two nights bed and breakfast, the room was lovely and had a balcony that opened up onto the green space at the back of the hotel, which had picnic benches. The bed was comfortable and the room clean. The food was lovely and we ate in both nights. The staff were helpful and couldt do enough for us.

Room Tip: chose a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank watts100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OldEnglishInns, Owner at St. Leonards Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

We are really pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at our hotel. At Old English Inns we really value every one of our customer’s comments. Thank you for taking the time to post your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to Old English Inns in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews