We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Huma Island Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Coral Bay Beach & Dive Resort(Popototan Island)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Busuanga Bay Lodge(Concepcion)
US$242
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Club Paradise Palawan(Dimakya Island)
US$363
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$353
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Chindonan Dive Resort(Chindonan Island)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
136
41
12
16
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
136
41
12
16
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshuma islandwater villalebanese restaurantduring our stayfishour honeymoonbusuanga airportf b managersea planefood was greatprivate jacuzzial dentewelcome songboat ridewaves restaurantscuba divingnegative reviews
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The setting is spontaneously romantic! My hubby and I stayed in a water villa which is very perfect for couples where you could enjoy the superb view of the sea while having a dip in your jacuzzi, yes, you read it right! The villa has its own private jacuzzi. Everyone would love the perfect view of the sea and neighboring islands from the Lebanese restaurant, my hubby and I spent every afternoon in the Italian restaurant where we watched the sun as it goes down... Above all, I didn't mind getting dark as I really enjoyed snorkeling!!! Don't miss doing island hopping especially going to Black Island and North Cay Island both islands are pristine and unpolluted :)

Room Tip: Beach Villa is recommended if you have kids with you. You may not enjoy the villas on the stilts but you have direct access to the beach!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ynna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUMA Island R, Sales & Marketing at Huma Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued customers and appreciate your heart warming comments. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Spent 4days/3nights here with my family. Beach villa is very advisable if you have 'lil ones! The beach is few steps away.. I love the jacuzzi located at the back of our villa, i love the spa (they just need a 'lil improvement..) additional decors perhaps. :) the italian resto served one of the best pizza, but the lebanese restaurant have the best view especially at night! Staffs are amazing, i forgot the name of this girl but she helped us to carry our baby while my husband and I are having dinner. Trully appreciate the help! See you again soon!

Stayed: April 2014
Thank Joy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene A, Sales & Marketing at Huma Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2014

Dear yssabel,

Greetings from Huma Island Resort & Spa!

Thank you for taking time in reviewing our property, your comments and appreciations are highly esteemed. We appreciate for giving us perfect ratings especially for the service, cleanliness, and sleep quality and we will be exerting extra effort in improving the other areas which may need improvements, as we are also preparing the resort on its full opening.

Our team members take their roles very seriously as we are committed to give our guests the best services which meets beyond their expectations. Thank you again, and we hope to welcome you and your family to our HUMAzing island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

for this price, i would expect a nice beach and villas far apart from each other. this resort had the villas close to each other and the beach is not nice and the water has toooo much jellyfish. you can actually see them side by side looking down from above the water.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank niks168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darlene A, Sales & Marketing at Huma Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear niks168,

Greetings from the beautiful Huma Island Resort & Spa in Palawan, Philippines and thank you for taking time in reviewing our property.

May we know when have you stayed in the island? Based on your ratings, our services and cleanliness is perfect, thank you for that. The Management had already taken actions in monitoring the Beach areas since this is the first time that we heard about jelly fish issues and never heard any complaints related to this from our previous guests.

Our guests are important to us and we value their comments. Rest assured that we are taking this seriously.

The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Such a nice place, a peace of heaven. Unspoiled, unpolluted, unforgettable. The beach villas are great, so comforting, separate bathtub and jacuzzi plus the indoor and outdoor showers. So many starfishes and colorful marine life, great reef structure just in front of the island next to the neighboring island. Black Island, Pass Island, Calumbuyan islands we visited as part of our island hopping tour. Calumbuyan is so great for snorkeling, Pass island reminded me Maldives with its white pristine beach, Service is great - enjoyed Villa Host concept - Jay was very helpful and knew where to stop and when to assist. Must try the Lebanese Restaurant - over the hilltop, dining and wining under the stars,delicious and authentic food as they have a Lebanese chef. There are terraces where they grow spices and herbs. We handpicked our mint for the salad and the mojitos, so cool. The spa treatment rooms have glass on the floor where you can see the fishes through,it was really relaxing, so quite.Will definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Water villas nearby the Italian Restaurant has very nice sunset views. Beach villas by the lagoon area quite nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EvrimS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUMA Island R, Sales & Marketing at Huma Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear EvrimS,

Thank you for giving us an overwhelming ratings and review and it was nice to hear that you had a great vacation with us. We look forward to welcoming you back to our HUMAzing island!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

I was at first hesitant to visit Palawan since it was badly hit by Typhoon Yolanda. I heard about this Huma Island Resort few years back and it's being tagged as "Maldives" of the Philippines. Since we were actually looking for a unique place to stay, we called the Reservation Office in Makati and booked a flight to Busuanga. At the airport, we were assisted by 2 young guys from Huma Island Resort to carry our stuff and immediately offered us water and a cold towel! Wow customer service starts at the airport!

We travelled by land then by boat....from the airport transfers alone....amazing beauty were all around us! It was getting dark and we were few meters away from the resort...wow! it seems like a fairy tale....the only island between islands which is well-lighted....its wonderful lights illuminates the place as it blends the color of the seas plus the beauty of sunset...

Upon stepping on the guest jetty, Huma staff together with the Managers were standing on both sides singing the welcome song and gave us creatively prepared welcome drinks...from the customer service alone, guests can actually feel how Valued they are and how genuine the people in this island.

We rode in a golf cart and was escorted to our villa to drop our stuff since a dinner was already prepared. We enjoyed the delicious and sumptuous dinner by the pool side wonderfully prepared by the Chef and from that moment on, I can't wait to see the full beauty of the place by the day! While having dinner you can fell the soothing ocean breeze while musicians at the Blu Bar made the night even more romantic!

This morning is our first day in the island.....we stayed in a Water Villa and it was so refreshing, hearing the tiny waves as it splash underneath and you can even see some corals! We walked around to see the beauty of this place......it's a "PARADISE" i must say........everywhere you look is a spectacular beauty...so tranquil...so blissful! No one could ever tell that this place was hit by Yolanda....and they said they are still on soft-opening! They even let us experience seeing the nearby islands and do some snorkelling. I can't imagine how this place would look like at its full operation!

Huma Island Resort really made a mark in our hearts, not only its magnificent place but the staff as well who made our stay worthwhile! We would definitely keep coming back in this paradise!!!

Room Tip: Water villas are very ideal for couples while Beach Villas are ideal for those who have kids with them. But both are worth staying!
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ThePinkSapphire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HUMA Island R, Sales & Marketing at Huma Island Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Dear PinkSapphire,

Thank you for your excellent reviews and for sharing your HUMAzing experience with us! Hoping to welcome you back in your "second home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews