We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Easter break.”
other travellers have booked this property
Rosebud Cottage sits on a hilltop with panoramic views across Ayrshire. The perfect rural getaway!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosebud Cottage sits on a hilltop with panoramic views across Ayrshire. The perfect rural getaway!
Enclosed garden with fabulous views Panoramic views across the countryside
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Rosebud Cottage sits on a hilltop with panoramic views across Ayrshire. The perfect rural getaway!
Enclosed garden with fabulous views
Panoramic views across the countryside
Cosy semi-open plan living room with woodburner
Modern kitchen - electric cooker, m/wave,fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer
Double bedroom with built-in wardrobe and modern en-suite toilet/shower room
Twin bedroom with built-in wardrobe and space for cot
Hilltop location, quiet and peaceful - no other cottages nearby
Our dog Skip herding the sheep!
Sunset over nearby Sornhill
Galston in Winter
Our sheep!
Our little pigs!
Freshly laid eggs available every day
Threepwood Farm
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Galston, East Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Emma C
Kinlochleven, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Easter break. ”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just returned home from a lovely relaxed long weekend in the cottage. Lovely place , amazing scenery and so peaceful.

Enjoyed walking our dog during the day and relaxing in front of the lovely fire at night time.

The cottage has everything and more that you could ever need for a short break / holiday

We are already trying to work out when we can visit again


Thank again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your lovely review. We're so glad you and Alfie had a great time. Just let us know anytime you want to come back, we'd love to have you again x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mattM225F...
Lewes, United Kingdom
1 review
“A nice quiet pieceful holiday near a working farm with plenty of swallows”
Reviewed 9 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We found the cottage much to our liking , well away from the town except for farm traffic but near enough Galston and Kilmarnock for shopping. Tv and mobile reception depended on weather as you are quite high up , but on clear days you have a great view down the Irvine valley to Irvine , the firth of Clyde and the Isle of Arran . We felt very much at home there
matt @linda

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2016
Thanks for your lovely review Matt! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay along with the beautiful scenery and wildlife right on our doorstep. We hope to see you back again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L B
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely few nights away”
Reviewed 22 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Stayed at Rosebud Cottage with my wife for a few much-needed nights break after a busy time with work. The cottage was nice and peaceful (just what we wanted), spacious, well maintained. We went walks during day and just chilled out at night in front of the fire! There are great views from the garden across the countryside and while we brought some food and drink with us, there's local shops and a superstore just a couple of miles away. enjoyable trip and would recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2016
Thanks for your review Chris, we're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back again! Jimmy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing