We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is a beautiful property.”
other travellers have booked this property
Willow Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Willow Lodge
Rated 4* by the Scottish Tourist Board
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Willow Lodge
Rated 4* by the Scottish Tourist Board
Private Location.
Open plan living area
Open plan kitchen and living area
Wood Burning Stove
Dining Area
Master Bedroom - Superking Bed which can be split in to two singles on request. (as pictured)
Master Bedroom Ensuite wet room
Middle bedroom with King Sized bed
Twin Room
Main bathroom with a bath with shower
Hallway
Hall
Plenty of Parking space, and private drive
Rear of the property backing onto woodland
Entrance is to the back of the lodge
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kintore, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Derek M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This is a beautiful property.”
Reviewed 23 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Willow Lodge is a truly excellent holiday property. Well designed and perfectly maintained it is the ideal place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roswright...
Forres, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wedding weekend accommodation ”
Reviewed 21 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Willow Lodge was perfect. Very high standard of self catering lodge. Easy access and lovely easy living space for the 6 of us. We stayed here as it was our daughters wedding at Barra Barn. It added to a wonderful 4 day weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2018
Hi Ros.
Many thanks for the great feedback, it is much appreciated.
Kind Regards
Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
tinasimps...
West Lothian, United Kingdom
1 review
“Willow lodge”
Reviewed 26 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Just back from a fantastic holiday at Willow lodge.Wow what a beautiful lodge it is.Couldn't fault it everything you could wish for.Ideal location for Inverurie and Aberdeen.Lovely welcome pack on arrival and 3 good sized bedrooms with very comfy beds.Walk in wet room was lovely & spacious.The weather was great and it was lovely sitting outside on the decking with the bbq in the evening.Would highly recommend Willow lodge and hope to return again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KeithM215...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Willow Lodge”
Reviewed 7 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Just back from a few days stay at Willow Lodge. What can I say, different class doesn't do it the justice it deserves. Ideally located for our needs during the visit. Modern and excellently
decorated/furnished. Massive thank you to owner Mel.

Keith

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
Hi Keith .many thanks for your positive feedback. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully you will consider us again should you come and stay in the area .
Kind Regards
Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmcguitar
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely holiday home”
Reviewed 12 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Willow Lodge is a new build property in a secluded rural setting about a mile from the main road. It’s spacious, has every modern facility, and is tastefully decorated. Two double bedrooms and a twin comfortably accommodated two adults, three daughters, and a grand daughter. The lounge-kitchen area is huge, so plenty of room for small children to run around even when it was snowing outside. In which regard, the central heating is very efficient, and there’s an easy to use wood burner in the lounge for extra cozyness. Location is handy for Aberdeen airport and city, for exploring the countryside, and the nearest shops are only a few minutes drive away in Inverurie and Kintore. I’ve rented several holiday places in the Aberdeenshire area, and Willow Lodge is definitely the classiest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chloe G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Willow lodge in Clovenstone is a beautiful place. We stayed there for a week and just got back yesterday. Everything was spotless when we arrived. Our room was beautiful and had a wet room, which was massive and ideal after a morning and night out shooting. We stayed here with three others due to being in a group for shooting. Everyone got on well and the place was excellent for a group of our size.

I would recommend for anyone. It’s beautiful and beats many places I have stayed before. Will definitely be going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2017
Hi Chloe. Many thanks for leaving feeedback after your stay. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards
Mel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing