We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The perfect place for us”
other travellers have booked this property
Sapphire Beach, a short walk down the path
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sapphire Beach, a short walk down the path
Sapphire Village
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Sapphire Beach, a short walk down the path
Sapphire Village
Fully Stocked Kitchen
Kitchen
View From the Window
Info Cabinet: Maps, DVDs, Book Exchange, Phone Chargers, Brochures, Sewing Kit, Misc.
SECRETS@SAPPHIRE at Sapphire Beach
Lower pool and restaurant
Sapphire Village office
Upper Pool, Right Out The Front Door!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Red Hook, East End, St. Thomas, U.S. Virgin Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Zorba K
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Cons and Pros”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
7
people found this review helpful

Overall we had a nice stay. The unit was clean and had everything we needed to cook and was close to the beach.
Cons- the toilet seat would not stay up. This meant holding it with your hand every time you had to pee.
There was no internet even though it says there is.
There is no safe even though it says there is.
There is AC but there is a note saying not to put it under 25 degrees Celsius which is 77 Fahrenheit or else the unit will freeze and you don't get your $300 deposit back. So you don't get to have a nice cool room it's just lukewarm.
To end the trip we were told the checkout time is 11am. I had just gotten out of the shower at 10:15 and heard a knock on the door because there was a real estate agent and 2 prospective buyers there saying they had a showing at 10. We were still packing up so we had to rush to get everything put away and they just waited outside the room until we were ready around 10:30.
Pros-
The price was great,
Convenient location to town and the beach
Restaurant on the property was very good
Beach was super nice.
I would go back to stay at Sapphire beach again but not at this property.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Feb 2017
Thank you for the fantastic review! I am so glad that you had the vacation of a lifetime on St. Thomas! We can't wait to see you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geraldmor...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The perfect place for us”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Secret's at Sapphire was a great place to stay. It had everything you needed for your vacation in paradise. It was clean and we felt comfortable staying in this nicely decorated studio apartment. The location was perfect for us. Red hook is an awesome little town with great restaurants. The ferry to St. John is an added bonus. A visit to St. John is a must. We would definitely book this unit again. Sapphire village/beach is a nice complex.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words. I agree that a trip to St. John is a must. We are so glad that your enjoyed your vacation. Please visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim H
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect location on St Thomas for 2 people - no car needed”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The condo was perfect for two people. A short walk from Sapphire Beach, on the Safari bus line and very near Red Hook and ferries to St. John's. We did not want to rent a car and it definitely wasn't needed.

The owners were fabulous. Provided us with lots of information about the area and shopping before our arrival. Condo has snorkeling equipment, beach chairs and umbrellas (hope you don't have to use them).

New restaurant in the condo village is convenient.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Wifi was not easily available
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
Thank you for the kinds words, please visit us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaya S
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic place and great location to Red Hook and the ferry!”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Everything went smoothly and Samantha is fantastic!!
I'm so glad I stayed at this place and had a great time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HanKelly
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 6 Contributor
634 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“amazing as always”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This place has a pool, you can walk to the beach or the Marina, and it's simply the most affordable clean place for Paradise ever! TV and internet, along with a coffee maker. It gets no better :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kristic36
Fresno, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 8 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
6
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Sapphire Village. We enjoyed having the kitchen in the bright studio with a view. We were able to do what we wanted without a rental car which was important to us. We rode the Safari bus into Red Hook at night for dinner and were able to find taxi's at Moe's Market back afterwards. We were able to ride into Charlotte Amalie on a Safari etc.

There was WiFi down the hill by the pool and in the restaurant but not in the room. It sounded like this is the exception and not the rule for these condos. Fortunately we had free cell service from our carrier here in the states so we made it work.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustUs110...
In the south
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very nice place to stay!!”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in April 2014
6
people found this review helpful

We stayed here in April 2014. The weather was perfect around 82 degrees and no rain. The property is located near the Red Hook area so we were close to the ferry, restaurants etc. We took the safari bus for a dollar to get around. The beaches are incredible. This property rental was great for us. A short walk down the hillside and we were at the beach. Everything we needed to cook with was furnished. It was very clean and taken care of. It was like home away from home. The only problem we encountered was the tv decided to not work on the last night but that was really not a problem for us. I would definitely recommend this place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We liked everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing