We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Holiday - Highly Recommended”
other travellers have booked this property
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Indoor heated swimming pool.  Open April to October. The Lodge's open plan living with Sky TV, leather seating and stove heating.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
173 reviews
The Woodland Lodges sleep up to 6 in 3 bedrooms, over 2 stories.  Great location for wildlife spotti
Indoor heated swimming pool.  Open April to October.
The Lodge's open plan living with Sky TV, leather seating and stove heating.
The Lodge's kitchen with fridge / freezer, microwave, toaster, kettle, elec cooker, etc.
Approaching Tomich Holidays 4 star Cottages, part of the histroric Guisachan Estate
The Cottage living area with leather seating, Sky TV, stove heating, spacious, light and airy.
The Cottage kitchen  is fully equipped for your comfort with dishwasher & washing machine
Cottage master bedroom with en-suite power shower.
Cottage twin room - spacious, light and airy with views across the Guisachan Forests.
Cottage en-suite power shower.  Newly refurbished in 2014.
Toddler play area with low level assault course and huge lawn for games.
Pets are more than welcome and will love the endless, uncrowded walks.  Free doggy welcome bag.
Explore the delights of the 1600 acre Highland Estate of Guisachan.
Glen Affric, with its majestic munros and ancient pine forests just a 5 minute drive from Tomich
The northern lights as viewed from Tomich!
Open all year .  Your comfort is guaranteed with our all inclusive pricing.  Great winter walking.
Hire a bike and explore the remote ancient landscape of the Highland Glens of Affric & Cannich
Tumbling waterfalls, sparkling lochs, hidden glens, forest tracks, starry skies, traffic free
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Cannich, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 173 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
ZitaL
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday - Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just back from a fantastic week away with Tomich Holidays. We stayed in one of their 3 bedroom wooden lodges. Really spacious accommodation, fully equipped in a beautiful, serene location. The pool and play area were a bit hit with our two year old. The area is beautiful to stroll around and Tomich hotel is literally a three minute walk away if you fancy a meal out. Lots to do and see around the immediate area with the beautiful Loch Ness only a short drive away. We'll definitely be back!

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you all back to Tomich Holidays.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
AHolien
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Slice of Heaven”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed with another family in two of their farm cottages. They were clean, fully equipped with our every need (minus towels for all, however we were warned about prior and came prepared) and just perfect for our large families. A fantastic family holiday!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2015
We are so glad that you enjoyed your holiday in Tomich and the good news is that as of 2016 complimentary towels for all guests will be included in the price. Look forward to seeing you again in Tomich. Gina Francis
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jun 2015
Thank you for your lovely review and we will try very hard on the weather front for your next visit. Best wishes Gina
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
pebblesru...
Mansfield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“lovely”
Reviewed 18 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

lovely place great for walikng-bikeing holidays mostly and loch ness is a car ride or bus away, set in a lovely location in the little village of tomich a welcome tray on arrival with tea coffee, suger and a rep will pop by when you have settled in if you have any questions, pool and games room are a nice touch and wifi for those who need it. cant prase them enough will go again. x

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paddingto...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous friendly holiday spot in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Tomich Holidays is set in beautiful surroundings, about 30 min drive from Drumnadrochit on the west side of Loch Ness. We had a great four days there over Easter, and really enjoyed the friendly atmosphere and excellent facilities. Staying in the Victorian Dairy with two small children meant we had a lovely grassy area right outside our door with a fabulous play area (perfect for a 4 and a 7 year old, plus dog). The staff were just lovely, friendly and helpful but not at all obtrusive. This was an ideal spot for a short self-catering holiday and I'd be delighted to go back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spa_girl9...
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing home from home”
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I stayed with another couple in the stalkers cottage in the courtyard. The cottage was perfect for us, 2 bedrooms, spacious living are and a brilliantly equipped kitchen! For us (on a walking holiday) we were perfectly located, there are lots of lovely walks nearby (Plodda Falls is a must) and by car we were 20 mins from Loch Ness.
In terms of local amenities there isn't much, a pub nearby which we didn't venture to but apart from that not much more.
On site there is a lovely games rooms with pool table, table tennis and wifi. There is also a small, warm, indoor pool, which was fab.
The only slight down point for us was the lack of local info about what to do near by, I would advise you to do your research before you go. We went to the office only once over the week (its only open an hour a day which makes it hard to speak to someone) to ask about bikes, we were told someone would come the next day, they didn't so we hired else where but that was a little annoying - apart form that we couldn't fault!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Kitchen and utensils
Liked least: Lack of local info on activities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing