We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
37
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
37
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pretty village perfect hosts full english breakfast home from home a great place to stay breakfast was delicious stayed here rose cottage beds pub lincoln
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This is a delightful B&B, a lovely period cottage with 3 guest bedrooms and many charming features. It is excellently presented and decorated. The owners are very welcoming and friendly. I would definitely stay here again. There is a nice village pub serving good food a short walk away. The village is handily located for many of the large towns in the area, as well as the Lincolnshire countryside.

Room Tip: All three guest rooms are great.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We had a very pleasant 3 nights at this delightful cottage. Lovely warm room spotlessly clean. Comfortable bed .Breakfast was exceptional Probable the best we have had in a b & b. Last but by no means least the brilliant duo of Steve and Liz who
really made it a memorable stay .

Room Tip: Everywhere is first class
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2015

We chose Rose Cottage for a one night stopover on our travels because of the superb reviews, and our experience was equally as good. Warm welcome, very nice comfortable room, directions to a good pub for dinner and an excellent breakfast next morning.....what more could one ask.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank kiwimike2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2 days at Rose Cottage. The cottage is as perfect and understated as the village of Brant Broughton itself, but it is the warmth - and clearly long-term experience - of Lizzie and Steve that make the whole experience so pleasant. They simply couldn't be nicer, and clearly strive to make guests as happy as possible - including very well researched sausages! Martin & Belinda, London.

Room Tip: Don't worry if you don't get an en suite room ! Our bedroom was perfect for us, and the bathroom beautiful.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2015

We only spent one night to celebrate our Ruby anniversary. On arrival we received a very warm welcome from Steve and Liz. We stayed in the Ruby room which was immaculate,a very comfortable bed and the en suite was equipped to a very high standard. The room was faultless.The full English breakfast was very enjoyable served in the guest breakfast room. The whole property has been refurbished to a very high standard and is a credit to Steve and Liz. We visited Lincoln which was approx 25 minutes drive. We had our evening meal in the Generous Briton Pub which served lovely home cooked food and only a short walk. Would we stay again MOST DEFINATLEY.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz h, Owner at Rose Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Hi Peter
Thank you so much for a wonderful review. We enjoyed having you and your party as guests and very much look forward to welcoming you back. Hopefully Rosie will not be so timid by then!
Thank you once again
Steve and Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews