We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Office Office
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Terrace
Office
Office
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Playa de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Norwegian first
Any
English first
KevCoop
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Stayed here for a relaxing week.
Great location within a few walking minutes of the marina, beach, shops, bars, restaurants and shops.
Ernesto is a great host. Polite and really helpful. The apartment was incredibly clean and well maintained. Great facilities with inclusive air con and Wi-Fi (not fast but works). For such low cost was impressed with towel and bedding changes during the week.
Loved the resort. Picturesque and everything so close. Great choice of cafes and restaurants. Not a late night party resort. You can get a cocktail at midnight but don't expect live music, karaoke and all night dancing!
The apartment is in a very and traditional pretty position but access is via small alley ways and steps so not for the infirm. That said if you approach from the beach side there are several ramps and less of an incline, Watch the parking in "blue" spaces as pay and display and quick to apply parking tickets. Park near the Spar which is free although care in the green and white areas as no parking on a Friday due to the huge market!
Duty free shopping recommend Fund Grube (great prices and service). Hire car recommend Auto Reisen (no excess and no fuel rip off)
We will be returning!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2018
I’m so glad you enjoyed your holiday in Puerto de Mogan. I look forward to welcoming you back again to the apartment another time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trine M
1 review
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 23 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very good location, friendly and helpful host.
The flat was Nice and clean and equiped with what we needed. Wonderful roof terrace

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2018
I’m so pleased you were so happy with the apartment. I hope to see you again another time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
Musselburgh
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The apartment is excellent and Ernesto is brilliant nothing is too much trouble. The apartment is spotless with clean sheets as required and towels when needed. There is a beautiful big shower and although no ac yet a fan was supplied which was excellent. Ernesto is busy putting AC in at the moment. He is an excellent owner and nothing is too much trouble the apartment could not be better and is excellent value for money.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2016
I'm so glad you enjoyed your holiday in my apartment, I do everything I can to make sure you enjoy your stay. I hope to see you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPB1012
Puerto de Mazarron, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Home from Home”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Right from our arrival we were made to feel very welcome with Ernesto helping to carry our cases up to the apartment. The apartment was beautifully clean and well organised with everything we required. We had a lovely balcony with table and chairs striaght off our apartment which overlooks the stairs through the old town to the viewing point above. We spent many happy hours listening to the parrots and watching the 'goings on' of the locals. We also had the use of a table, sunbeds and parasol on the terrace above. This had the most amazing views over Puerto de Mogan harbour and beach. We also shared the rooftop terrace which has many sunbed with all the residents of the apartment. We really loved our stay here and spent many happy hours chatting with a couple from Finland who had stayed for 5 weeks and were also extremely pleased with the accommodation and the service offered by Ernesto. Would recommend a holiday here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MiroslavK...
Rokytnice nad Jizerou, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect accomodation”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Very friendly and helpful behavior of Ernesto - the owner of apartment, The apartment is situated in very interesting and beautiful town. It is located in quiet neigbourhood. In the morning you can hear parrots and Spanish. Free Wifi was very nice suprise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: quiet place and behavior of the owner
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunmarca
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning views from the balcony of this simple, yet comfortable house.”
Reviewed 3 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

The accommodation was simple but had all you would need in a holiday home. Small bathroom, with shower. One bedroom with two very comfortable single beds. No wardrobes or drawers for clothes in the bedroom but quite a spacious wardrobe in the main area and a large unit in the lounge with drawers and cupboards. Fitted kitchen with fridge etc, sofabed in small lounge area. The balcony was just wide enough to fit 3 sunbeds also had table and chairs. The views from the balcony were amazing. To reach the apartment means a climb of a fair number of steps, not recommended if you have difficulty walking or going up steps.
Overall a clean and well presented holiday home. I and two friends enjoyed it a lot.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lebreton...
1 review
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you for your kind words, I always try and do everything I can for my guests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing