We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A little piece of Paradise”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of CASA RURAL TINO

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
Puerto/Playa de Mogán
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Playa de Mogan, Mogan, Gran Canaria, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Luciekin
Puerto de Mogan, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of Paradise”
Reviewed 3 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We absolutely loved this place, it was very well equipped and honestly better than the photos posted on the website. Carmen came to meet us to show us the way to the house and was SO kind and welcoming (altho' in spite of what it says on the website no-one on site spoke any English - not a problem for us as one of our group spoke a bit of Spanish). We had fresh mangoes , pomegranates, avocados regularly while we were there and the fridge was already stocked with fresh water, beer and eggs when we arrived. The view from the terrace was stunning and the pool beautiful - not heated but it was warm enough and really refreshed you after a day out touring in the hot Canarian sun. Situated 5 minutes drive from the lovely Puerto de Mogan where there is a very safe beach for children and on the road to Mogan from where you can drive around the island or into the mountains. The roads were much better than expected overall and driving was not a problem. A MUST for anyone staying here is the restaurant - grill just 200 meters up the road "La Ganania", an extensive and authentic menu, truly excellent food at very reasonable prices.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic views and convenient situation away from the tourist traps
Liked least: The road was a bit noisy at times
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Oct 2015
For us it was a pleasure to receive a visit from you, it is always a pleasure to welcome people so polite and friendly.
We are proud to read your words of appreciation, we try you living at home forever.
We hope to welcome you to another time.
Our best wishes to you.
Tino and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Selby
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Simply perfect”
Reviewed 14 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the second time we have stayed here and we can't wait for the third visit to Casa Tino next year. The house is perfectly situated with views down the valley full of mango trees. It is about 5 minutes drive out of Puerto de Mogan ( in our opinion the best resort, very quaint and not tacky) which is packed with restaurants and places to eat to suit all tastes. Our favourite restaurants were La Fragata and La Bodyeguilla. We were brave this holiday and had a fantastic time doing Jet skiing, ride in a 360 degree jet boat and best of all Parasailing all for an amazing price of €72. We had a day at Palmitos Park, about 30mins drive away. This is a fantastic day out for couples and families alike. The park is full of birds, butterflies, fish, reptiles, wild animals. We watched a amazing display from dolphins, a truly touching and heart warming show. All in all we had another fantastic holiday made all the more special by Tino's parents warm welcome and hospitality. The fridge was stocked with drinks and food when we arrived which was a godsend as our flight didn't land until late in the evening. The house was very clean and in top condition and very well equipped. We just loved sitting outside on an evening drinking wine in a very relaxing atmosphere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Arriving
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Hello family!!
It's all a pride and joy to have returned to rely on Casa Tino to spend your holidays again.
A pleasure to have in the house and to serve them as though you were part of our family. (almost you are what really);)
I see you go knowing and enjoying everything the island offers a lot.
We hope to see you on another occasion. It will be a pleasure.
A hug and a kiss. Tino and family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rural415
Broadway, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very Friendly, Clean and quite”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa is half way up the Mogan mountain is very clean quite and well presented. If you are into cycling and want to join the hundreds who will pass your door each day. it has an advantage in that you can start half way up the mountain and avoid the suburbia on the coast

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Hello...we are glad to know that you have been agusto at home and they have loved the place.
It has been a pleasure to have you staying in it, we hope to see you on another occasion.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoodlePum...
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good non-touristy location between coast & mountains”
Reviewed 19 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Casa Rural TIno backs onto a road, but the traffic noise was not a problem.
There is very easy access to the main road which runs around the island.
It was just a 5 minute drive from Puerto de Mogan in one direction & to the small town of Mogan in the other & there were plenty of cafes & restaurants in both places.
The views over the avocado & mango orchards & up the valley to the mountains were stunning.
The accommodation was fine for two, but might be a bit of a squash for 4 adults.
The owners, who live next door, Tino & Carmen very generously plied us with produce from their garden, were very hospitable & we managed to communicate despite their lack of English & our lack of Spanish!
An information folder in Spanish, English & German would have been useful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fact that it was away from the mass tourist complexes along the south coast, but very handy for nearby Puerto de Mogan - an attractive seaside & harbour town
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2015
Hello...we are glad to know that you have been agusto at home and they have loved the place.
It has been a pleasure to have you staying in it, we hope to see you on another occasion.
Thank you very much for the suggestions, help us to keep improving to try to always give the best service to our future customers.
A hug.
Tino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John M
Selby
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Outstanding house for a relaxing holiday.”
Reviewed 20 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just spent the most relaxing and perfect romantic holiday in Casa Rural Tino. We arrived late Saturday evening after a long tiring day of travelling. Tino's mother was waiting for us and quickly brought bread, milk, water and Salami. The house was already stocked with ripe mango's, banana's, tea's and coffee. The kitchen has everything you need, really well equipped like the rest of the house. It is situated on the side of a valley over looking mango trees. The views are stunning up and down the valley. We looked forward with anticipation to every morning for the sun to rise over the mountain. Temperatures were between 24 and 28 degrees all week. The pool was lots of fun, we made a point of swimming every day, well its there to be used! There are shops, a supermarket and oodles of restaurants to choose from in Puerto de Mogan which is only 5 mins drive away. The local bakery is just across the road. After a day and a half of driving around we realised we were in the best place so we stayed in stunning Puerto de Mogan or at Casa Rural Tino (the house) for the rest of the week. So if its a romantic location you are looking for, this is the place. If its a family holiday you want, the pool will keep any kids happy for hours and there are so many activities to try out only 5 or 10 mins away.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything was an amazing experience.
Liked least: Saying goodbye to the house to come home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your good words and opinions about the house and about us ... it's been a pleasure to meet such nice people and close like you.
We hope you can return soon to Casa Tino, you will have the doors open.
A pleasure.
A hug Tino and parents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lennart19...
Saltsjobaden, Sweden
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly and calm”
Reviewed 17 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We - three adults and two children - stayed a week in November 2014. The owner Tino and his parents were very friendly and welcoming. The location is close - but not to close - to Puerto Mogan and its beach. The owners parents served us with fresh fruits, eggs and what not. A nice bakery is only 100 m away! A charming place that is not destroyed by the tourist industry in Gran Canaria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool and terrace
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your good words and opinions about the house and about us ... it's been a pleasure to meet such nice people and close like you.
We hope you can return soon to Casa Tino, you will have the doors open.
A pleasure.
A hug Tino and parents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmout...
London
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing holiday in lovely accommodation”
Reviewed 15 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
3
people found this review helpful

We have just come back from a week in Casa Rural Tino and had a lovely time. The house is great - everything you need (although the frying pans were hidden in the oven!). It is by a road and there is some noise, but it is not intrusive. There is a mountain in front of you when you sit on the terrace and we watched the sun rise over it and then watched the moon rise over it. It was a delight to sit and watch he evening shadows play on the mountain before disappearing. Tino's parents left us eggs, mangoes, bananas and water. Throughout the week more eggs and mangoes appeared and some pomegranate seeds. All from their garden. The pool is brilliant for a dip though to be honest we were mostly out. We had BBQs 4 nights and the BBQ was very good. Other times we ate out in Puerto de Mogan, getting the bus there and back. Puerto de Mogan itself is pretty and the restaurants are good. The area is lovely. Don't go to Maspalomas - it is hideous. We hope to be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sitting on the terrace looking at the mountain, having a drink.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Nov 2014
Thank you very much for your good words and opinions about the house and about us ... it's been a pleasure to meet such nice people and close like you.
We hope you can return soon to Casa Tino, you will have the doors open.
A pleasure.
A hug Tino and parents.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing