We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bridge of Cally Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Kinloch House(Blairgowrie)
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal Hotel(Blairgowrie)
US$78
US$76
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angus Hotel(Blairgowrie)
US$91
US$87
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Hotel(Blairgowrie)
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ballathie House Hotel(Stanley)(Great Value!)
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$94
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ivybank Lodge(Blairgowrie)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red House Hotel(Coupar Angus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (707)
Filter reviews
707 results
Traveller rating
322
200
83
47
55
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
200
83
47
55
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskiing at glensheeriverside walkwell stocked barboth nightson arrivalcountry hotellovely hotelitison vouchersmall hotellog firecomfy bednight stayshort breaksalmoncooked breakfastan evening mealcateran trail
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
434 - 439 of 707 reviews
Reviewed 1 February 2014

One of the best short breaks we have had. On arrival there was no note of our booking via Easybreaks but Yvonne, one of the owners, quickly sorted a room for us. Room great with extremely comfortable bed. Slept like a log the 3 nights we stayed. Plenty of choice for breakfast. The smoked haddock with poached egg was especially tasty. Had all our evening meals at the Hotel - no complaints here . Thanks to Mike, Yvonne and team, especially Georgia, we returned home totally refreshed after a truly relaxing weekend.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Janice S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We just spent a lovely weekend here. Meals are delicious, room was clean, spacious and comfortable. Donald the owner is always on hand to help. The breakfast was first class. A special mention to Victoria who works her little socks off and is a wee gem. Will certainly be back soon.

Ronnie & Christine Kimmel

Room Tip: Room 6 quiet and very comfortable
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChristineKimmel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We took the girls up for an over night stay while visiting the ski slopes and The Bridge of Cally was the ideal place to stay. The Hotel is warm and welcoming as are the staff,they are all really nice and nothing is a bother to them!! Our rooms were comfortable, clean, and homely just what you need to warm up. The girls and I spent a lot of time looking at the wildlife just outside of your window. Not all the wild is outside though?!? Just like the last time I stayed, I was given the biggest fright by the indoor wildlife ~ the taxidermy owl that looks down over the stairs..

The lounge was nice and warm with a roaring open fire. The food was delicious, the chef even catered to our very fussy teenager! The full Scottish breakfast is one of the best I have ever tasted and, as I found out my last trip, all the ingredients are sourced locally.
The kids had a great time and have already started asking to go back. We are arranging that at the moment.....

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank san229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We stayed in this Hotel last October at the beginning of our tour in Scotland and the service received at said hotel was so good we returned for our last night before heading for home. We couldn't fault the Bridge of Cally Hotel. All the staff were courteous, efficient and effective in what they did. The décor and comfort of public rooms and bedrooms were excellent and the food was well cooked and served by friendly staff . We did not as a previous review stated encounter any foul language and the owner Donald was a perfect host. B. Keenan

Room Tip: We had 2 different rooms and both were comfortable, quiet and with good views
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beatrice0102014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2014

A friend and and I spent two days in this hotel in October 2013.The reception staff were very welcoming, and the rooms were very comfortable and well appointed.Breakfast was served in a very attractive and homely dining room and the staff were very friendly.The lounges were very attractive and full of character,just the place to relax.The view from the lounge and diningroom was beautiful ,all the autumn colours and the wild life was a joy to watch.The dinner in the evening was first class,plenty of choice and most of the food was sourced locally.Again the staff were very pleasant and helpful.There is also a very cosy attractive bar with a good choice of malt whiskies.This hotel is full of character and is a 'gem'.I look forward to returning to it in the near future

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank June H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews