We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect lodge in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Loch View

Celebrate al fresco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Celebrate al fresco
Park entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Celebrate al fresco
Park entrance
Peaceful our door living with stunning views
sitting right on the loch edge with secure patio area
enjoy alfresco dining, railings are now fitted.
spacious dining table which seats 6 comfortably with views across the loch
spacious dining area with patio doors
open plan lounge area
light, spacious lounge area
view from hall across lounge area
kitchen area, eye level oven, dishwasher and large fridge freezer
kitchen area
master bedroom
twin bedroom
family bathroom with bath and shower
large walk-in shower easily accessible for people with mobility problems
family bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dunning, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Passenger...
1 review
“Perfect lodge in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 31 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed for 4 nights. On arrival, we were bowled over by both the lodge iand the beautiful location and surroundings.
The stunning lodge has everything you could possibly want and more. We were so comfortable and thoroughly relaxed during our stay..........just exactly what we'd hoped for.
I was mesmerised just watching the trout in the loch swim right below our veranda !
We would recommend this beautiful holiday retreat to everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer comfort and relaxation this break gives
Liked least: Really can't think of any downside
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robertX95...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great few days break.”
Reviewed 14 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Lodge was fantastic, lovely settings, great view of Loch, Lodge was beautifully decorated and clean, had everything you would require for your stay, within walking distance to town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location of Lodge, great condition of Lodge.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thanks for taking time to review us, much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam_Maz
Falkirk District, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tranquil & Peaceful Home away from Home”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Arrived at Loch View lodge to find a beautiful well appointed home away from home. The setting by the small loch was stunning! To be able to sit out under the stars with a glass of wine at night with no light polution was amazing. The lodge was very well equipped, modern and very clean. Bedrooms were of a generous size for a holiday home and the open planned lounge & dining area were light and airy. Would recommend this accommodation to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very Spacious and Well Equipped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikemugs
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean and homely”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic stay at loch view. Beautiful setting. Everything we needed was available on the lodge. Very clean and modern.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kgee123
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Absolutely Beautiful Lodge on the Loch”
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a brilliant long weekend here. My disabled husband and I stayed with our friends and their dog at this stunning Lodge. Lindsay the owner couldn't have been more helpful when she found out my husband was disabled. She went out of her way to provide equipment for my husband to help with his showering etc. The Lodge itself was beautiful and immaculately clean and everything was provided in the kitchen for cooking etc. The view from the picture windows was lovely over the loch and we sat on the patio and watched the fish jumping for flies! We even tried our hand at fishing from the patio but had no luck. The patio area was completely secure for the dog too and he enjoyed watching the duck family swim about and the swifts diving for a drinks of water. Saw a heron and heard an owl too!

I think the twin bedroom would be perfect for children but the beds were a bit on the small side for adults.

Lovely peaceful location with the village of Dunning about a mile away - however, there were no pavements and we only walked there once as it was too dangerous for my husband in a powered wheelchair on the road with cars/lorries whizzing past. There are a couple of fruit farms a short walk away. I think Loch Manor Estate is still being developed and added to. Everyone we met on site were very friendly. There are no on-site shops but Auchterarder is only a short drive away with a variety of shops etc.

Unfortunately, all of us had difficulty obtaining a signal for our mobile phones and the Wifi had a poor connection. However, on reflection, I don't think we missed it too much !

Would definitely recommend this Lodge if you want a peaceful, quiet retreat right on the loch.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The Lodge itself
Liked least: The size of the twin beds
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jane G
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Peace and relaxation”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Had a lovely short break with my husband and 13 year old - great to get him away from the x box! The lodge was in a great location, beautifully furnished with everything you could need and more. Did some fishing and cycling and saw so much wildlife on the water. Would absolutely recommend and would love to return with some sunshine next time - the only thing missing from an almost perfect break

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: There was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing