We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Lodge Ideal Place to Escape and Relax”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Loch View

Celebrate al fresco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Celebrate al fresco
Park entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Celebrate al fresco
Park entrance
Peaceful our door living with stunning views
sitting right on the loch edge with secure patio area
enjoy alfresco dining, railings are now fitted.
spacious dining table which seats 6 comfortably with views across the loch
spacious dining area with patio doors
open plan lounge area
light, spacious lounge area
view from hall across lounge area
kitchen area, eye level oven, dishwasher and large fridge freezer
kitchen area
master bedroom
twin bedroom
family bathroom with bath and shower
large walk-in shower easily accessible for people with mobility problems
family bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dunning, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
colonsay1...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent Lodge Ideal Place to Escape and Relax”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed at this beautiful lodge for three nights and did not want to come home. Stunning location and right on the loch. Lodge spotless and well equipped. Owners very helpful and even arranged a chai for the showerr for my mum who has limited mobility. Ramp also an added bonus to make things easy. Cannot wait to return and hopefully for a longer stay the next time.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Only too happy to help. We will be glad to welcome you all back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
_annettef...
Bo'ness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful holiday retreat.”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Myself and my husband and our dog have just returned from a stay at Loch View. It is a beautiful lodge with all amenities you could possibly need for your stay. The setting is lovely and tranquil . A lovely welcome pack on arrival with jam oatcakes fudge was a nice touch and much appreciated. We had a very good meal at the Kirkstyle Inn where the dog was made very welcome. Also nearby Auchterarder is lovely with nice restaurants and dog friendly places as well.
We hope to return here in the future and will definitely recommend to our family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jun 2017
The jam is made from local berries from the fruit farm next door to the site, glad you enjoyed it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your kind comments. We loook forward to welcoming you back next year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sarah R
1 review
“Relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 14 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location was wonderful, peace and quiet. Holiday home very nicely decorated to high standard. Eveything you could possibly require. Loved the kitchen and ensuite. Welcome basket was a nice surprise. Looking forward to a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
So glad you enjoyed your stay and caught some fish as well. Look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Loch view lodge is a home from home with a very nice interior. Very spacious. It looks out onto the loch and is very peaceful and quiet. My wife did not want to go home and neither did the three dogs! Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ferbartyn
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb in every way!! - with fishing too!”
Reviewed 1 April 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This Holiday Lodge was spacious, fresh and clean, and had everything you could want. How "refreshing" (literally too!) to find a shower with a decent flow of water.

The lochside setting is tranquil and beautiful and the park itself clean and everyone very friendly.

As fishermen we thought the "loch" would be small but it contains beautiful and good sized brown trout some of which we could fish for and caught literally from the lodge doorstep!!- and for free.

Dunning has a find old pub in the Kirkstyle Inn and the corner shop is handy for all your daily needs - and both just a 5 minute walk away.




Nothing was disappointing about this break and

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to review our lodge. Your kind words are much appreciated and good to know we are doing something right.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing