We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lodge View Haven”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Loch View

Celebrate al fresco
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Celebrate al fresco
Park entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Celebrate al fresco
Park entrance
Peaceful our door living with stunning views
sitting right on the loch edge with secure patio area
enjoy alfresco dining, railings are now fitted.
spacious dining table which seats 6 comfortably with views across the loch
spacious dining area with patio doors
open plan lounge area
light, spacious lounge area
view from hall across lounge area
kitchen area, eye level oven, dishwasher and large fridge freezer
kitchen area
master bedroom
twin bedroom
family bathroom with bath and shower
large walk-in shower easily accessible for people with mobility problems
family bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Dunning, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Helen H
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lodge View Haven”
Reviewed 24 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

What a fabulous lodge! Spotlessly clean, spacious & very welcoming as well as being extremely well equipped. We felt so comfortable... it really was a most relaxing memorable stay. Views over Loch watching the birds an added bonus as was welcome pack with amazing shortbread & raspberry jam.
Highly recommend & a definite 5*****’s. from us.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Mar 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay. We try to make sure you have everything you need for your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RieB83
Lochgoilhead, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Spotless well equipped lodge”
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Stayed in the lodge half term week with two children. The lodge was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Plenty of space and nice location next to the water. Dunning Village handy with small shop and couple of pubs and playpark. Well located for trips into Perth and Blair Drummond. Only thing missing was wifi. Lovely arrival set of homemade goodies went down a treat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Beautiful property in a perfect location”
Reviewed 12 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

From the moment we booked our weekend at Loch view the help and information from Lindsay was superb.
Loch view is a stunning place to stay. Spotlessly clean with everything you need to make your stay perfect. From the patio with a view over the loch to the very comfy beds.
Dunning is a lovely little village and is the perfect spot to base yourself to explore the rest of Perthshire.
The fact the lodge is pet friendly meant we were able to take our dog with us. She enjoyed sitting on the patio watching the water.
We hope to return very soon!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Oct 2017
I'm only glad to be of service and want everyone to enjoy the lodge as much as we do. We look forward to your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
broxibear...
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Silver Anniversary”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Fabulous lodge. Beautiful location. Weather wasnt too bad... Lodge has absolutely everything you would want for a short break or longer. Lyndsay was so thoughtful in leaving a bottle & card for our Silver Wedding Anniversary - thank you! My husband and friends were able to fish off the balcony and surrounding area - they thought it was fantastic to fish in pyjamas and slippers!! Will definitely go back. Thank you. x
Only recommendation would be wifi.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne P
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 3 wonderful nights in the lodge at Lochview and had a marvellous time. The lodge is immaculate and has superb views over the loch. The balcony was an oasis of calm and we were able to sit out all day.

The location of the lodge is also superb - walking distance from the nearby village and an easy drive from all sorts of great places - Perth, Dundee and only an hour from Edinburgh and Glasgow.

I would recommend this to couples, friends or families looking to get away for a few days or a week or more... there is plenty to do!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Aug 2017
Many thanks, your comments are much appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Curvygait...
Leven, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful countryside location near city of Perth.”
Reviewed 26 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The holiday home was just what we wanted. Everything you could think of was provided. The en-suite with walk in shower was perfect for my father. The view of the loch with fish jumping, kingfisher and heron as well as the magpies whillst having breakfast was enchanting. We were out for lunch at various locations and back for tea to enjoy the peace and quiet. The roads roundabout were quiet in the evening and I went out cycling to explore. Do not be surprised if I return with mother in law.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Many thank for the great review, I'm always pleased to hear that people enjoy the peace and tranquillity. We are all so busy that it is nice just to step away for a while and relax.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing