We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A highlight of our driving holiday in England.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dollydrops Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Log Burner
Bathroom with Roll Top Bath
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Great Paxton, St Neots, Cambridgeshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul van...
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A highlight of our driving holiday in England.”
Reviewed 28 June 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our family of three stayed here for one night when we visited Cambridge. The cottage is conveniently located as it is only about 10-15 minutes drive to the Park and Ride bus service into Cambridge.
The owners welcomed us and showed us the facilities, the intro was friendly but not intrusive. We appreciated the welcome pack of snacks and breakfast supplies and the soaps and shampoos in the bathroom were all nicely laid out. My son loved his cosy bedroom upstairs and our main bedroom was quiet, clean and comfortable. Although there is a road quite close to the front of the buildings, there is no noticeable noise and the traffic reduces after rush hour anyway so it is no problem at all. The off-street parking was ideal.
We really enjoyed our stay here and left refreshed and relaxed in the morning. Cambridge was interesting for our day trip and we spend most of the day wandering around looking at the picturesque colleges, pretty parks and the quaint shops.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
anemone50...
Letchworth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A lovely, cosy cottage in a beautiful countryside setting”
Reviewed 7 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the delightful Dollydrops cottage. We wanted a quiet break away from it all but with some creature comforts. We found everything we wanted at Dollydrops and many thoughtful touches were provided. Our hosts were very welcoming and very helpful. The cottage was very clean, comfortable and cosy. Everything was as detailed in the descriptions. We’d love to come back and stay again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dottydon
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazingly beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Stayed at Dollydrops from the 26th to the 29th May 2017. The cottage is beautiful. Louise met us for our stay and could not have been more helpful with information about the cottage and the area. Just a short train ride in to the historically beautiful Cambridge and not too far to visit London. The area is quiet and beautiful, we had countryside walks and enjoyed the lovely outside area. The personal touches are amazing, the cottage is clean and extremely comfortable. I would stay again in a heartbeat. Thank you so much ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire R
1 review
“Amazing family hideaway”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Wow, what a find! Dolly Drops is a wonderful 2 bed cottage in a delightfully rural location. You have the wonderful peace and quiet of the country with lots of great attractions nearby, including Cambridge. It was also really easy to get to central London. The cottage had all we required for our family of 4. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. We can't wait to come back again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing