We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Ferry House Inn
Nearby Hotels
The Shurland Hotel(Eastchurch)
US$99
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Railway Hotel(Faversham)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tonge Barn(Sittingbourne)
US$135
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$198
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Turner Hotel(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Whitstable Hotel(Whitstable)(Great Value!)
US$99
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Continental(Whitstable)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (66)
Filter reviews
66 results
Traveller rating
46
8
5
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
8
5
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstunning locationrelaxing staystayed one nightoff the beaten trackbusiness tripisle of sheppeyfull englishthe barnspa roomestuaryweddingpumphidewildlifedesert
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 66 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed for a weekend break in the Lilac Room, having known the area from many years ago. Everything was clean and comfortable, the view was great and at night when the visitors go home the place is so quiet and peaceful, we were woken by a noisy wren! The staff are very friendly and helpful and the food superb. This inn is situated in a beautiful area and is well worth a visit for a stay or a meal. We will return....

Room Tip: The double rooms have the best views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetmEssexEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaFerryHouse, Manager at The Ferry House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2012

Really glad you enjoyed your return to this area, and we are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We hope to be able to welcome you again soon. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Such a lovely place to be. Stayed one night in the spa room. This room is just great. When I came in on the evening of my stay it was all dark outside, so could not really enjoy the view. But in the morning Oh My Gosh!!!! I was treated to a glorious sunny day and I opened the window to just beathe and enjoy the view.
Had a meal in the bar on the evening of my stay and it was good. Very cosy place to be!
I needed a breather from my London life and I got it and even more.
I sure will go back.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlandineH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaFerryHouse, Manager at The Ferry House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you so much for your kind review, it has been printed out for our staff notice board. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back another time. Alex, Victoria, Kerrie & all the team at FHI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We stayed in the spa room again this year. The room is perfect, has everything you could need and want with little extras. My partner paid for flowers in the room which are amazing, very good quality and beautifully displayed.

We had the Valentines menu and enjoyed every bite. The food is lovely, haven't had better. There is a choice of breakfast, we both had a full coked breakfast and again the quality is great.
Stunning location, bright and clean rooms and the staff are friendly and helpful.

The access road has been improved by the council which means its easier to get to!

We will be back for more soon!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie-louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaFerryHouse, Manager at The Ferry House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

thank you so much for taking the time again this year to leave a review. Its pinned up on our notice board for the staff to see, as it really makes our job worthwhile when we know our guests are having a good time. We are really glad you enjoyed your evening and hope to welcome you again soon. Alex, Victoria, Kerrie & all the team at FHI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2011

We got married here in November 2011. We took one look at The Ferry House Inn and fell in love with it. It's a beautiful place, and very rustic. Kerrie, Alex and every member of staff were so helpful and our day ran so smoothly for us, it was perfect. All of our guests complimented the location and the food, which has always been very tasty. The rooms are very luxurious and spotless, and the breakfast in the morning was brilliant. We will always return here as it's full of wonderful memories, and I know our wedding guests will also be returning as they loved to food.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jade H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaFerryHouse, Manager at The Ferry House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thanks Jade & Tom for your kind review...we enjoyed your wedding so much, you and all your family were a complete pleasure all day. Hope to see you all again very soon. Alex, Victoria, Kerrie & all the team at FHI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Stunning location, comfortable, clean rooms with quality fixtures and fittings, breathtaking views, welcoming, friendly staff and quite simply the best steak we've ever eaten! Rooms exactly as shown in images on website. Highly reccomended!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VictoriaFerryHouse, Manager at The Ferry House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our steaks! Hope to welcome you again soon. Alex, Victoria, Kerrie & all the team at FHI

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews