We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sea loch lapping metres away from where you...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Manish cottage

Manish Cottage. East Harris.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Manish Cottage. East Harris.
Kitchen Kitchen/living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
51 reviews
Manish Cottage. East Harris.
Kitchen
Kitchen/living room
Shower room.
Cluer point Harris
Is Bedroom
Highland soap
Loch in Cluer Harris
Autumnal Sykes are wonderful in Harris no light pollution
Beautiful sunsets in Harris all year round
Guest photo of Manish
local sheep
Donalds wee window
water lily in Harris
Wild Thyme
Ist Bedroom
2nd bedroom
Map of main routes
View above Manish
Manish Cottage.
View over Bay
Shower room
Shower
West Harris.
West Harris.
Beach west side  of Harris
Scalpay lighthouse.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Flodabay, Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sayrah M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Sea loch lapping metres away from where you sleep...paradise”
Reviewed 17 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Loved everything about the cottage! Especially the sea loch it sits on. We kayaked straight from the front door right out to sea! It was quiet, location was beautiful and cottage felt like it had been decorated with love and consideration for guests. We had everything we needed and Johan was quick to respond if we had any issues. Book marked for future when we come back - and we will come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Nov 2017
Aww! Thank you so much for the lovely review we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Manish. I too love it being on the shoreline. Hope to welcome you back. Kind Regards Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
402margar...
Warrington, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The cottage quite isolated but exceptionally clean all you need catered for in a lovely peaceful setting”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A good cottage for the two of us not sure would be comfy with 4 adults enough beds but not much room in kitchen/ diner/ lounge. Beautiful setting so very tranquil.Harris is not for everybody very few amenities but if you like nature and peace it's the best.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2017
Thank you for your review, so happy you enjoyed the peace and nature of Harris Kind.Regards Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Sep 2017
Lovely to hear you really enjoyed your break. Thank you once again. Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Zuzawka
Bialystok, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“great place at the end of the world”
Reviewed 22 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The road (and views) leading to Manish Cottage is unbelievable. The place itself is clean, comfortable and cosy. Be aware there's no covarage and no internet there - but we liked it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely review the views are amazing. hope to welcome you back. Kind regards Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tr1ppy1
Helensburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect hideaway!”
Reviewed 21 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely wee cottage with everything you need in a very peaceful coastal setting. Definitely recommend for a perfect base to explore Harris, Lewis and if you can, St Kilda. How nice to come home to a clean and cosy cottage after a hard day at the beach! Would if I could, stay here permanently.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2017
Thank you for the lovely kind words about the cottage. I too would love to live there permanently.Hope to welcome you back. Kind regards Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karel de...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mannish Coorage on Harris”
Reviewed 21 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent location and a very comfortable and well equipped self catering cottage. Our only criticism is that Tripadvisor did not provide accurate directions! Fortunately a kindly neighbour directed us to the cottage and all was well!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Thank you Karel, it was lovely getting chance to meet both
and I am so happy you enjoyed the cottage. Kind regards Johan.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2017
Thank you for the kind words, we are so happy you enjoyed Manish. Kind regards Johan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing