We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beat my expectations”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy an incredible private pool at Casa de Campo
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy an incredible private pool at Casa de Campo
Beautiful entrance with parking area Dining area and living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
1 review
Enjoy an incredible private pool at Casa de Campo
Beautiful entrance with parking area
Dining area and living room
Custom tropical hardwood dining table
Classical-style sitting area
Fully equipped kitchen
Luxury four-poster bed in spacious bedroom
Curtained french doors open to private patio
Full bathroom with tub and shower
Full bathroom with tub and shower
Guest Bedroom with King Bed
Full bathroom with spacious shower
Guest Bedroom with Full Beds and French doors
Full bath
Comfortably furnished outdoor living area
Spacious patio for relaxing in the shade
Relax in a hammock
Loungers and hammocks line shady areas
The perfect place to spend a sunny afternoon
Casa de Campo, the pool and grounds
View from above
Another sunny day at Casa de Campo
Open spaces around the home create privacy for guests
Towering royal palms line the entrance to Casa de Campo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Pinilla, Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 1 review
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beat my expectations”
Reviewed 8 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My party of 6 and a baby arrived to a very well appointed and spacious house around 4 pm. They left the code to the keypad on the door and we were welcomed with a air conditioned house that was both clean and neat. Sure the house shows a little age but is a bargain for the price. I was very concerned about the air conditioner but this house is equipped with a mini split system in each room. Lets just say my thermometer read 68 F every morning. Perfect!
The house had great wifi and could be used on the deck as well. The cable was great too....we took a ROKU and watched our own movies on a couple of nights.
The house is HUGE and we never felt crowded for a moment. We spent time at the CLEAN pool every day and night and saw monkeys in the trees at the back of the yard. All amenities are as described and we even washed a couple loads of clothes while there. The beds were nice but a bit firm for my taste yet we all slept pretty well every night. 2 King rooms and one room with 2 Queen beds.
The area is stupid safe as you pass through 2 security guard gates to even get to the property which is off the beaten path anyway. Takes 20 minutes to get to Tamarindo and one and half miles of that road is BUMPY but easily passable. BTW the roads from Liberia airport to here are very good even though they are 2 lane without much shoulders. My biggest complaint is that you are only 5 minutes walk from the beach but this place would be special if it was on it. Also, one of the pool lounge chairs had a broken wheel and was unusable.
We used the beach club one day and really enjoyed drinks, the excellent pool, and meeting some Ex Pats down there catching up on the goings on around the area. They charge $10 US per person to get in but apply it lunch or drinks.
We were sad to leave our home for the week and would return here again but might try to get closer to the beach next time.
The service from the rental company was top notch and always prompt. Great people in Costa Rica!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2018
Kelly! Thank you so much for taking the time and sharing your impressions with us and many other travelers. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your time in Casa de Campo and found it comfortable for your family.
We are also happy to know you had a memorable time here and had a great time in the area.
We hope you will make Costa Rica a repeat destination as we will look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon.
Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing