We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous!!”
other traveller has booked this property
Private balcony with outdoor sitting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private balcony with outdoor sitting
Nothing beats a good ol' hammock in paradise Beautiful surf art throughout the house
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Private balcony with outdoor sitting
Nothing beats a good ol' hammock in paradise
Beautiful surf art throughout the house
Master bedroom with king size bed and ensuite bathroom
Doors open directly to the balcony
Tub and shower, we got you covered!
Guest Bedroom with Full Beds (2)
Bathroom for couples with shower and beach towels
Guest Bedroom with Queen Bed and Sofa
View of our Villa from the patio
Beautiful living area in 2nd floor
Spacious living room with flat-screen TV
Completely decorated Villa
Staircase to 2nd Floor & Living Room in the Back
Access to 2nd Floor
Living Room with Kitchen in Back
Beautiful kitchen with breakfast bar
Access to Balcony from 2nd Floor
Garden & Patio on 1st Floor. Gas BBQ for all the meat lovers!
Large garden and outside area
2-story Villa next to the beach
The entrance to Villa Bonita
Beautiful communal pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Pinilla, Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maureen09...
Covington, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I don't know where to start with how satisfied we were with the service we received from Stay in Tamarindo. From the beginning to the end the staff was extremely helpful with every aspect of our trip for our son's wedding.

I cannot sing the praises of Cristina Gonzales and Edwin enough. Cristina coordinated multiple shuttle runs from and to the airport for guests arriving from the states coming into and leaving from Tamarindo. She also provided information about rental cars and stylist we could take advantage of. Absolutely the best ever as far as customer service was concerned!!

Cristina and Edwin arranged for our group of 7 to go on an all day excursion to a National Park area that had horseback riding, white water tubing, zip lining, a fabulous buffet lunch in a hotel restaurant, mud bath and hot springs. It was the most exhilarating day and made much more so by Edwin's astute knowledge of the area and his attentiveness to where we were during our adventure so we could progress from one to the other seamlessly.

We also did another excursion through Stay in Tamarindo and arranged by Cristina called the Sunset Cruise. It is done through a company called Panache outside Tamarindo at Flamingo Beach. The cruise is half day and involves snorkling, paddleboarding and kayaking and then the catamaran sails back while the sun is setting...absolutely beautiful. The guys on Panache are lots of fun and made for a wonderful experience. A light lunch is included along with all the drinks you are willing to imbibe in!!

The villas at Hacienda Pinellas are amazing as is the area out there. If you have been in the bustling town of Tamarindo you can truly appreciate the serenity of Hacienda Pinellas. The villas are spacious and wonderfully appointed. The grounds are immaculate. That is the area we had the wedding in and it was the most impressive in terms of beautiful sunsets and memorable pictures.

Again, Stay in Tamarindo made our wedding the wonderful event it was. Had it not been for all of their care and flexibility we would have floundered through a very important event. The professional staff went well above and beyond to ensure our stay in Costa Rica was one we would never ever forget...and we will not!

Thank you so much for all of your help in making Liam and Melissa's wedding an amazing experience for them and their guests.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
Maureen, Thank you very much, we are extremely happy that you had an amazing time and enjoyed the area and the tours and activities. We are so proud of our staff, Cris and Edwin are always on top of things and we are happy that they could help you in everything.
It's great to know everything went perfect with the wedding! Thank you again for staying with us and hope to have you back very soon! Pura Vida!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jnkelly77
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ultimate Paradise”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I searched long and hard for an affordable, CLEAN, and great place to stay in Costa Rica. As we were about to book a place, I stumbled upon Hacienda Pinilla. I couldn't be more grateful. The place was beautiful and comfortable. My family absolutely loved it. Great amenities. The beach was in our backyard. We felt at home instantly during our limited stay. I booked the rental through Laura at Hacienda Pinilla and she could not have been more accommodating. She was great. She helped coordinate the activities that we enjoyed and answered all of my questions. She even helped to get us groceries before we arrived. Laura was spectacular. You will definitely need to rent a car to get around or a golf cart, it's a big community. We chose a golf chart and we were fine. My only criticism (which knocks this from a 5 to a 4) is that there were these itty bitty bugs (you could barely see them) that infested the villa on the 2nd day. We first spotted them in the kitchen. Then some on the dining room table. Then on the comforter of one of the beds. Definitely made us feel uncomfortable. If we had had some bug spray we would have taken care of them ourselves. It may be common because we went to the Hacienda Pinilla Market and saw them on the walls there, but we certainly didn't care for them on the bed. We contacted Laura and she immediately sent someone to spray and we didn't see them again. So I would just suggest that they spray before you arrive. Also, it would have been great if the villa we were in had a DVD player for when we stayed in (because we had actually brought some with us). And lastly, since the HP is so remote, it would be great if the Market was stocked with more food items. But that's all minor stuff. Excellent, excellent, excellent. I would definitely stay here again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2017
We're happy to know you had a great experience! Thank you for staying with us and hope you plan on coming back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
meridethk...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“The Perfect Getaway in Costa Rica”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

2 Reviews since we took a family trip with our inlaws:

- My daughter and son in law invited us to travel with them to Costa Rica this Christmas. My son in law worked with Cristina to arrange the adventure for us. We had a great time and enjoyed each of our trips to see the countryside.

In particular, we would like to tell you how impressed we were with the drivers and tour guides we had. First of all, the vans were very clean and the drivers were experts at driving in some very difficult roads to get us to our destination. Johnny, who drove us to some of our adventures, was also a great tour guide for us. He really went out of his way to answer our questions and make the full day, including the ride to the destination, interesting and informative. He brought water and juice for us which was much appreciated. He took us on a long hike into the volcano and the hot springs. Johnny had excellent information about each of the parts of this area.

We appreciated Johnny's effort to make sure that the children learned more about the country and the many interesting facts about the people and abounding natural resources. For example, he took extra time at our luncheon at the Ranch of the Coyotes to discuss the types of plants and animals that were there. On the way back to our house, Johnny made sure that I was able to see monkeys. I had not seen them until then. I was very grateful for the experience. In addition, Johnny stopped in Filadelfia to show us the iguanas that live in the town square. It was amazing and we will remember this experience of having all of those iguanas coming down the trees for a very long time.

Thanks to Christina for all of her efforts to make the trip for all of us a special experience! We will recommend your company and the drivers to our family and friends who wish to travel to Costa Rica.
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
- Christina was such a great help! We really appreciated all of her efforts to arrange our many adventures in Costa Rica. We have had several friends ask about our trip and many are interested in learning more. I have forwarded Christinas name/e-mail to these friends, I hope that they contact her to schedule a trip to your beautiful country!

We really enjoyed all of our outings and especially enjoyed our time with our driver/tour guide Johnny, he really is a great tour guide and went above and beyond our expectations each time he took us on a tour!

Our accommodations were the best! Beautiful in every way! The pictures on-line really do each place we stayed in great justice! We enjoyed the El Establo in Monteverde that Christina recommended and the Villa Bonita that Cristina booked for us in Hacienda Pinilla. We had our inlaws with us and I have to tell you they were impressed as were we. We had plenty of space for the 6 of us. We loved the secluded feel of the beaches around the Villa Bonita. By far our favorite beach to visit daily was Playa Longosta. It really is a hidden gem to see a beach in its natural beauty off the beaten path and enjoy it many times just our family alone. We would love to someday go back and visit this favorite beach.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maureen09...
Covington, Louisiana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Preview for February Wedding”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Absolutely fabulous! Villa exceeded our expectations. Plenty of room and a beautiful area. It will be perfect for the wedding in February! The villa had all that we needed as far as amenities in the kitchen and bathrooms. We enjoyed the peaceful and beautiful outdoor area as well as the spacious and well appointed interior! A hidden gem of an area in our opinion!
Dealing with the staff at Stay in Tamarindo was a pleasure as well. They were more than accommodating to our needs and helpful with transportation and suggestions on making our stay there more enjoyable. The advertised pictures online were totally accurate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We enjoyed all aspects of Hacienda Panillas.
Liked least: The road into the community!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Nov 2016
Maureen,

It was a pleasure to have you and your family, we're very happy to know you enjoyed your stay and liked the villa! Excited that you, family and friends will be back in February for the wedding!

Looking forward to see you again in sunny Costa Rica!

Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing