We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing! Don't think just book! Going back...”
King Bed with Trundle Bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
King Bed with Trundle Bed
Large master bedroom with king bed Large beautiful wooden dining table
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
King Bed with Trundle Bed
Large master bedroom with king bed
Large beautiful wooden dining table
Plenty of natural light to enjoy
Spacious kitchen for all your cooking needs
Granite counter-tops and stainless steel appliances
Stairs to 2nd floor
Queen bed and bunk bed with trundle
Balcony access from the bedroom
Outside sitting area with BBQ
View from up above
Bathroom with shower and tub
Ensuite bathroom
The famous Hacienda Pinilla Beach Club
Entrance to Villa Olas
View from the outside
Enjoy our good ol' hammock!
area to meet at the pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Pinilla, Tamarindo, Province of Guanacaste

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Brendan C
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing! Don't think just book! Going back every year!”
Reviewed 2 May 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

What can I say - we had an amazing week. I will definitely be returning. The Villa was spotless, the guards and cleaning staff courteous, and attentive. Beach club and JW Marriott right next door are both fun. Tamarindo is a short drive away where all necessities are close by.

The pool right next to the house was nearly empty and our kids had a blast! We saw tons of animals - a sea turtle, monkeys, deer, cattle, horses, iguanas, green parrots, and many more!

For me personally the best is the surf. So many breaks and so close - you have access to Grande, Negra, and all of Avellanas and Langosta and Tamarindo river mouth - such great waves! And it was 5-8 while we were there.

The flight into Liberia is easy and the drive less then 90 mins. Basically it's simple - GO HERE!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2018
Dear Brendan! We're thrilled to know everything went great with your trip! So happy to hear you and your family enjoyed the area and saw so many wildlife. It's also great that you have the chance to surf as much as you could in the many breaks in the area.
Let us know when you are coming back to sunny Costa Rica as we will love to assist you again. Pura Vida!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
svbur
Boston
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great surfing, beaches and birds!”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Hacienda Pinilla is on the North Pacific coast of Costa Rica, near Tamarindo and next door to Marriott Hotel. There are about 40 condos in the area and the condo development has a private beach club with a large sandy beach, pool, dining room, bar service and other amenities.

Three generations of our family stayed at #25 Hacienda Panilla for a week. We had a great time! The house has three very large bedrooms each with their own large bathroom and a half bathroom room downstairs also. There was plenty of room so everyone had some privacy. The bedding and towels and the lovely decorations made it feel like a 5 star hotel. The kitchen and amazing dining room table handled all of us easily. The grandparents were very happy to have the air conditioning that kept the house cool. Also, in addition to a short drive to the club, there is a large swimming pool a one minute walk away from the condo which we (the grandparents) enjoyed. The water was warm enough so you could walk right in and still cool off. No one else was at the pool each day and we (birders) saw over 30 birds we had never seen before. The younger generations went primarily to the Beach Club (included with the house) and enjoyed the food and the other guests they met there. The surfing relatives loved the waves at various beaches and the warm ocean water. It was a wonderful week and our memories of Hacienda Panilla will always be treasured.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for your detailed review. We are extremely happy to know you had an amazing time during your stay in Villa Olas, and that you and your family loved the Villa. Not to mention all the things to do and see in Hacienda Pinilla as the wildlife around the area and/or go for a surf session within minutes away from Villa Olas.
We hope you can make this visit a tradition and hope you contact us next time you come to sunny Costa Rica!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
font2010
boston ma
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Condo, nice finishes, great for surfing- beautiful area”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We visited Hacienda Panilla with a group of 5 guys for a surf week at Avellanas and Langosta. The condo was perfect for our group, with flexible sleeping arrangements so everyone had their own bed. Having three suites with their own bathrooms also was a bonus. The decor, art, bedding, towels, and overall comfort level of the unit was exceptional. Definitely a great deal, and the waves were great all week. We ended up cooking almost everynight, and the kitchen was well appointed. We used the pool that is right next to the unit for lounging in between surf sessions and it was very private and relaxing. A few of us used the gym and that was a nice to have. We also really enjoyed the beach club (for drinks, appetizers, and a few meals). It is right next to Little Hawaii so it is very easy to have some relaxation time and keep an eye on the waves. The drinks and food were reasonable and tasty. It is about a 20 minute drive into tamarindo, and we thought that was about perfect. Hacienda Panilla has a resort quality and the security on property was also an added bonus. We went into town several times for meals, drinks, and hanging out. We also headed south to Lola's several times (great smoothies and fish taco's). Condo had plenty of space for lounging, and the high speed internet was reliable, and we used that a ton. We were able to stream in Netflix at night and just overall had a fantastic experience. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Feb 2018
David, Thank you for taking the time and sharing your impressions with us and our future guests. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoyed the condo and found it not only beautiful, but also so comfortable for everyone. It is true the condo is in the perfect location, close to town and surrounded by nature. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back for another round very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josue A
1 review
Reviewed 3 days ago for a stay in October 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
No pets
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing