We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Marcel5
Amsterdam, The Netherlands

Good place to crash before you go in to Cambodia

Review of Market Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Nov 2012via mobile
Nice clean and spacious rooms hot water and aircon, hard to beat for 400 baht. The restaurant is average, and closes At 10pm.

After 6 hours in the train from Bangkok, it is exactly what you need. Staff is friendly but seem also bored with their guests. No loud parties when I was there, just à very good nights sleep.
Date of stay: November 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Market Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Market Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Market Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £26
  • Booking.com
1.4 miles from Market Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 miles from Market Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
プールのある客室棟です。
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.8 miles from Market Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from Market Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suan Ko Kae Resort
    1.4 miles from Market Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Booking.com
    • Priceline
    2.5 miles from Market Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Aranyaprathet
    Reviews (74)
    Filter reviews
    74 results
    Traveller rating
    7
    32
    23
    7
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    7
    32
    23
    7
    5
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    45 - 50 of 74 reviews
    Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

    Stayed here for one night and it was great! Clean rooms, showers etc. awesome Pad Thai at the restaurant. Had it twice! The kids LOVED the pool, it has a slide going into it. We paid $25 for a big room that had a queen bed and a single bed plus the put an extra matteress in for one of the kids.
    I'd go again!

    Date of stay: September 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank hollyjoy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 September 2012

    Stopped here overnight while getting ready to cross in to Cambodia. The rooms were very comfortable and very reasonably priced - with the traditional Thai rock-hard mattress...but at least the pillows were soft!
    I think we were charged top dollar for getting our drive to Siem Reap organized through them - they basically got us to the border had a guy walk through to hail a cab from the bus station and sent us packing for about $70USD but it was handy having the visa's organised by them beforehand.
    In short the accommodation is more than reasonable for what they charge and you are not staying on the highway which is nice!

    Date of stay: September 2012
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Julian T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 7 June 2012

    Stayed overnight while visiting the market. Nice clean room with en-suit and air con. Use of swimming pool a bonus. Good food served by pleasant staff. Would definitely stay again. 500bht for room ,very good price

    Room tip: air con necessary
    Date of stay: May 2012
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Tom M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

    We were taken to the market motel by our tuk tuk driver after asking to go to the inter hotel, but we went with the flow as it was dark and raining heavily.

    The motel is basic with large garage style tiled rooms with twin beds, tv, fridge and hot water shower room, also had air con.

    We paid 300 baht which was a good deal.

    The food was also good so if you just need a bed for the night and some food before the cambodian border run then this place is well suited.

    Date of stay: April 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank disapia
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 March 2012

    Difficult to know how to review this place because it depends how long you want to stay. If, like us, you are looking for a place to dive into the swimming pool and cool off after a very hot and boring two hour wait to get through the Cambodia/Thai border then you could not find better. All the time in that queue I knew we were only an 80 baht tuk-tuk ride from the pool so it made it bearable. If, on the other hand, you are thinking of a longer stay then this is very basic accomodation and the staff in the restaurant are not the friendliest or most helpful we have come across on our SE Asia tour. On top of that, there's nothing to detain you in Aran. So, a good night halt from Siem Reap to Bangkok but not a lot else.

    Date of stay: March 2012
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank JJHDerbyshire
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews