We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Helen P

Great Value and Pleasant Stop Before the Border

Review of Market Motel
4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Dec 2012
We arrived very late after getting the train from bangkok. We took a chance and got a tuk tuk to the Market Motel before crossing the border to Cambodia the following morning and it was a very pleasant place to stay. We paid 750 thb for an ensuite room with a double, and single bed with air conditioning. The room was really clean and had a nice hot shower.

We had a lovely meal at the restaurant in the evening - the thai food in particular was delicious and prices were very reasonable. The staff and owner were also really friendly and even got their wooden carved tractor 'rocking horse' out for our son while we had dinner!

All in all a lovely experience and would definetly recomend.
Date of stay: December 2012
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.3 miles from Market Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Algotels
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 miles from Market Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.4 miles from Market Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Agoda.com
0.3 miles from Market Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
1.3 miles from Market Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
プールのある客室棟です。
eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
1.8 miles from Market Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.9 miles from Market Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Suan Ko Kae Resort
Booking.com
    1.4 miles from Market Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    Expedia.com
    Get rewarded with One Key
    • Hotels.com
    • Priceline
    • Booking.com
    2.5 miles from Market Motel
    Free Wifi
    Free parking
    View more hotels in Aranyaprathet
    Reviews (74)
    Filter reviews
    74 results
    Traveller rating
    7
    32
    23
    7
    5
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    7
    32
    23
    7
    5
    See what travellers are saying:
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    42 - 47 of 74 reviews
    Reviewed 7 December 2012

    My rating is relative to the price-point of the motel (500 baht for superior double) and its location in a small border city. The Market Motel offers a great option if you have to stop in Aranyaprathet. Room was clean, neat, and in good order. Fridge was a great bonus! Bed was fairly hard, but this is Asia. The pool was excellent and very welcome after a day of travel. Extensive menu at the restaurant and we enjoyed both the meals that we had there. Friendly staff, with a little bit of English. Free wifi at this grade of motel was an extra bonus!

    Date of stay: December 2012
    • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Glenn22
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

    Rooms are large and have their own parking space. Interior is plain, very basic and not too well maintained.
    The restaurant wad run by 3 underaged boys who had no clue about running a restaurant and spoke next to no English. The adult behind the cashier was not really helping them along.
    the pool is a little gem and it was a delight to swim in, located at the far back of the compound so no noise.
    Could be much, much better. But it gave me the feeling "tourists will come anyway, so who cares"

    Date of stay: November 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank ottxhcickfd
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

    Nice clean and spacious rooms hot water and aircon, hard to beat for 400 baht. The restaurant is average, and closes At 10pm.

    After 6 hours in the train from Bangkok, it is exactly what you need. Staff is friendly but seem also bored with their guests. No loud parties when I was there, just à very good nights sleep.

    Date of stay: November 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Marcel D
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 20 September 2012 via mobile

    Stayed here for one night and it was great! Clean rooms, showers etc. awesome Pad Thai at the restaurant. Had it twice! The kids LOVED the pool, it has a slide going into it. We paid $25 for a big room that had a queen bed and a single bed plus the put an extra matteress in for one of the kids.
    I'd go again!

    Date of stay: September 2012
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank hollyjoy
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 13 September 2012

    Stopped here overnight while getting ready to cross in to Cambodia. The rooms were very comfortable and very reasonably priced - with the traditional Thai rock-hard mattress...but at least the pillows were soft!
    I think we were charged top dollar for getting our drive to Siem Reap organized through them - they basically got us to the border had a guy walk through to hail a cab from the bus station and sent us packing for about $70USD but it was handy having the visa's organised by them beforehand.
    In short the accommodation is more than reasonable for what they charge and you are not staying on the highway which is nice!

    Date of stay: September 2012
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Julian T
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    View more reviews