We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Benefit of price and convenience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tournesol Boutique Hotel
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aranyaprathet
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have stayed at the hotel as a necessity as we did not want to take the 8 hour straight bus journey from Siem Reap to Bangkok. Firstly, we wanted to stay in one of the casino hotels but the price and perspective loss made us stay in Thailand instead. And we do not really regret. The hotel was not maybe the greatest place to be but for 900 Baht a night, we go more than we bargained for. Hotel is located about 20 minutes-walk from the border line. However, take a tuk-tuk if there is a lot of sun, there will be no chance to hide in a shadow on the way. There is a huge market by the border line where you can purchase typical Thai goods such as clothes, souvenirs, hats, handbags etc. at a fraction of the tourist prices charged in Bangkok or other popular destinations.
There was no card required during when I booked the hotel, no deposit or card details were taken when checking. They must really trust their clients. The hotel seemed empty. Perhaps that is the reason for such welcoming policies. Also, the hotel still seems to be under construction but no annoyance was visible or heard. There is a swimming pool but I did not like the colour of the water, a bit too green. There is a little café-restaurant where you ca order good quality drinks and snacks. The breakfast is also served there, quality typical for the type of the hotel, nothing special but at least you can fill up your hungry belly. The service was very pleasant.
The room was OK but it missed proper design. It looked not finished. There was no electric socket by the desk, so I had to use battery power to use my laptop. The bed was good, we slept pretty well, was not too noisy and generally we were satisfied with the quality of sleep. The lack of good water pressure in the morning was a bit of a disappointment; this is a common issue in budget hotel all across South East Asia.
The hotel deserves four stars from mainly because of the price and convenience. Staff was good, food was OK, nothing really to complain about. This is what people look for in budget hotel and this is what will you receive when sleeping here. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gatz_mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2017
Thank Nueng K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bualuang W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
Thank chldcht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Se méfier du staff toujours aller voir la chambre avant de louer our ne pas se retrouver avec une ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank delalatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Просите номер для некурящих
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank natalia0726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aranyaprathet
3.3 mi away
Hotel Indochina
Hotel Indochina
#2 of 6 in Aranyaprathet
63 reviews
3 mi away
The Velo'S Hotel and Pumptrack
The Velo'S Hotel and Pumptrack
#3 of 6 in Aranyaprathet
13 reviews
0 mi away
Station ONE Hotel
Station ONE Hotel
#4 of 6 in Aranyaprathet
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Sakaeogarden Hotel
Sakaeogarden Hotel
#1 of 2 in Muang Sakaeo
2 reviews
1.1 mi away
Grand Diamond City Hotel & Casino
1 mi away
Poipet Resort Casino
Poipet Resort Casino
#3 of 5 in Poipet
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tournesol Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tournesol Boutique Hotel

Address: 479 km. 5 Road, Sa Kaeo Province, Aranyaprathet 27120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Sa Kaeo Province > Aranyaprathet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Aranyaprathet
Price Range: £19 - £21 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tournesol Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tournesol Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing