We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Island Resort and Dive Center
Nearby Hotels
One Averee Bay Hotel(Coron)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$332
US$308
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$890
US$743
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$75
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
US$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
85
83
23
17
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
83
23
17
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat ridesimple interiorevery single dishblue moondiving daysarranged everythingpoor weatherla sirenettacoron citygreat place to stayresto barsim cardhot water in the showerquiet placerooms are basicisland resortcoral gardens
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed 13 days in this resort 0ct 14 to oct 27,2012.....i can say iv seen d best....all the staff,owners and everybody in this resort are all polite......i really mis d place so much......im sure il b back again in d near future.......thanks from the bottom of my heart to all the people in this resort.....Mis u guys.......

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joyce_jab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

the resort was very nice, the staff are very accommodating and friendly they always make sure that they would communicate with you if you need any assistance. Stayed here for a total of 5 days and the experience was really great except that there's no room service and TV. We will surely go back here next year one reason is because of their Staff...KUDOS TO YOU GUYS!!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhilani B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

I have been staing there 7 days.....10-17 oct/2012
That is the best place if you want to see nature, relax.
The most important thing, that there you are like a guest living in the friends house. There is a "Little Mama" who care about all your needs!!! She and her family make your hollidays to be a fairytale :)
You can visit the boat that stay about 150 m from island and do whatever you want alone!!! Or take your own boat with boatman and visit any delicious islands, stay there as long as you want... and even ask him to cook a fresh fish for you... you are welcome!!!! (but say about it before your set sail) Whatever you want... just ask "Little Mama" - she is the best!!! (and Risa :)

Only disappointed thing - there is no wi-fi when no electricity :( and not hot water, but it is the normal thing for Philippines.
I very recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnstasiaVee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012 via mobile

It is not a bad place, the hotel itself is nice but it should be cheaper. We booked a room for two nights with a 15% off for last minute booking. Total price was 80US$, without the offer maybe 90. For that price, which I consider a lot bearing in mind we are in the Philippines...we didn't have hot water, the electricity was going on and off (mostly off during day time), breakfast was not included, no wifi (it is ok, I understand, is an island, but every one else offers wifi nowadays). We dived also and was ok but they didn't tell us to try the dive suits beforehand and when I tried mine it was huge...same size than my boyfriends who is 15 kg and 12cm more than me (pretty obvious we don't have the same size). Also, they didn't offer us a tea or snack between dives (normally dive centers always do), I don't complain because dives were cheap (25€ each with gear included).

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank belenghc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The bungalow rooms are pleasant and clean.
However getting to and from Coron can be a bit of a drag and there is no beach to speak of here. We went on a couple of day boat trips the hotel organised which were pelasant enough, however there seemed to be a lot of extra P100 and P200 charges (kick backs?) for each place we visited. These added up an extra P400 on one day - we weren't told of the extra charges until we were sitting on the boat.
Oddly enough, the next day we visited a couple of these again on a differnt tour and we weren't charged!

Room Tip: I heard from other guests the rooms in the hotel part were a bit damp - the bungalows were very nice though.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews