We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Here's the Skinny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Coron
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Here's the Skinny”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

there aren't too many hotels in Coron, and we ended up here because we thought they had their own dive facility. this wasn't terrible, but also far from what i would rate "average." here's the skinny:

- Not a hotel for divers - no diving facility whatsoever
- remote - you have to take the ferry to 'town
- no electricity during the day
- pool was ok. lounge chairs very uncomfortable
- no flushing toilet - you have to use a bucket
- restaurant food was not bad
- no beach to speak of
- price was OK

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank dabugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    23
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
9
16
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

My family and I stayed in this resort. This place is pretty average, thanks for the reviews I knew what to expect when we arrived.

Since we bought our trip through a voucher, we basically got what we deserved. The accommodations was alright but the island hopping experience was GREAT!!!

If you have no plans of lounging around the resort, this place will suit you well.

The boat ride to get to the city is also cool, however if you like staying up late in the city where the hustle and bustle is at, this resort may not be for you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanneraquel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White Rock, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We read the website and knew what to expect for the price. It was comfortable, quiet, quaint and relaxing. The food was good and the staff were great.
We took a day-trip island hopping and what a blast! The crew of 3 took us (party of 4) on their typical Filipino boat and made us lunch on one of the isolated beaches. Terrific. The scenery was great. The swimming fun.
Coron is nice, though a typically poverty-stricken town. The people there were very pleasant and we felt safe. I think the mantra there is "don't bother the tourists" because we bring so much money and jobs there for the poor locals. If the tourists don't come, many locals don't eat.
The cottage was rustic, but in a good way. They could do a better job of picking up some of the trash around the resort.
Everything we expected and more.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BillMariaHowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
143 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

From Coron airport, there are two transfers to get to the resort. First is a 15 minute van ride to the port then a 10 minutes boat ride to drop you at the resort’s dock. Transfers to and from the resort is part of the package.

You get the usual welcome lei from the warm and courteous personnel of the resort. Note that the same personnel will serve food, accompany you to your island hopping and assist you during your stay.

The resort has no beach front. A small stretch of sand on water has jelly fish so you cannot swim and it is where you take off for your usual kayak.

My friends and I (pax of 3) stayed at the Buco room (family room) where we shared one bed. The villa is located near the restaurant, kayak and dock. The room was simple, mattress was ok. A refrigerator is provided in the room but no TV and telephone.

Meals are served at the common area near the small swimming pool. The view from the restaurant’s deck is very relaxing as you see trees, water and the colors from the resort. Meals were good. If you enjoy seafood, the resort brings out the best in their cooking. I suggest getting the package with the full board meals as there really is nowhere you can buy food unless you take the 10 minute ride to the port.

If you are a fan of danger (fish) and unable to buy at the market, try their fresh danger to take home, you may order at the resort at the same price as those sold in the market.
Going to the resort with friends is more ideal as child/ran may get bored with nothing much to do, whereas elders may find it difficult to go up and down the stairs.

We enjoyed our stay so if it is your first time in Croon, you might enjoy the place.

Room Tip: To be comfortable choose a Family room for twin sharing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank May M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

We stayed for 3d/2n honestly it was not what I expected so I was disappointed as soon as we arrived, I was expecting a nice beach front where we could walk in the sand and swim or at least a nice pool but it was very ordinary and not that clean so I didn't dare to swim.

The room was okay, I find it uncomfortable (mattress was a bit hard, blanket was too thin) but at least sleep-able, no TV in the room (has common area to watch TV that needs to be cleaned), no electricity during the day and not much to do in the resort so it was boring, bathroom has a foul smell and has no hot water.

In the positive note the staffs were accommodating, the view was great and we still enjoyed the island tour, I will possibly go back to Coron due to great sights but would try another place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anyabear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We stayed at Dive Link for 2 nights and were satisfied with the services of their very curteous staff. The resort is secluded, thus, a good place for relaxation. However, the resort doesn't have a beach but has a small pool. Noone is allowed to swim in the resort's shore because of jelly fish and sea snakes. Bytheway, Dive Link is a misleading name for the resort since it is not a dive resort, they do not operate any diving activities nor provide diving lessons.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank girltraveller2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I stayed for one week being lured by the name.... big mistake..... this is NOT a dive resort. It has no diving operations whatsoever. Also, don't be fooled by the pictures, this resort does NOT have a beach (they have some murky foreshore with warning signs not to enter the water due to dangerous animals). Food was pretty average. I stayed in a standard room which was small, smelly and the aircon was very noisy and blowing directly onto the bed without being able to adjust the direction. Room was never cleaned, no new linen in a week. They have a pool which is in appaling condition, slippery and cracked tiles everywhere. The resort is on a separate island which means you can either take a boat transfer to Coron for shopping or some nightlife or you have to stay in the resort. Nothing happens there, it is extremely boring. Electricity only available at night, no cold drinks, no aircon, during the day. Reception staff was unfriendly. Overall not a good experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DandemanSYD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coron hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
21.0 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
11.2 mi away
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Sangat Island Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Sangat Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
5.1 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
4.5 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
5.6 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
5.7 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#4 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort

Property: Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort
Address: Barangay Lajala, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Coron
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is the perfect jump-off point if you want to dive the World War II wrecks in Coron and Coron's little-known coves teeming with marine life. Dive Link will happily make arrangements for those who wish to go diving. There are several types of cottages. All have air conditioning unit, hot and cold shower, and balconies overlooking the Coron waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dive Link Hotel Coron
Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing