We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Island accommodation in Coron for a reasonable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort
Ranked #20 of 20 Hotels in Coron
Paris, France
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Island accommodation in Coron for a reasonable price”
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

The resort is a 10-minute boat ride from Coron. The resort offers free transfers by boat to and FROM Coron between 7:00-19:00.

You have a choice between beachside cottages which are spacious and has its own veranda or rooms. The resort has a pool and you can use its kayaks for free. The restaurant serves Ok food.

It's a good alternative to staying in Coron town proper as it is more quiet and offers greater privacy and also offers the possibility of swimming in the ocean which is not possible if staying in Coron town.

The resort can arrange diving with Coron Divers.

The staff are very friendly and professional.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank louierh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    23
    18
    6
    5
See reviews for
9
16
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Antipolo City
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Planned this trip together with my friends through a group buying site (the now defunct Cleverbuy who intended to run away with our money lest we didn't forcefully demand on our own terms, but that's another long story), and glad that our booking with our chosen resort - Dive Link, pushed through because it was a serene place to be.

The staff were very accommodating while the native rooms were all comfy and clean. We felt like VIPs with the package promo (accommodations, breakfasts and tours included). Their chili crabs were also superb.

They have a swimming pool; a tv room where you can play boardgames, hang out or watch movies; and a bar where you can sing karaoke and have a couple of drinks. You can even use their kayaks free of charge. It is located in an island so you need to ride their boat to and from the city proper but anyways, its free of charge, you just have to inform the hotel of your preferred time.

Our island hopping consists of the twin lagoon (my fave!), kayangan lake, banol beach where we ate our lunch prepared by our boatmen, twin peaks reef, hidden lagoon and CYC island, and we ended dipping our tired bodies in the Maquinit Hotspring. We weren't able to climb atop Mt. Tapyas (sigh) due to lack of time.

Ultimately, it was an excellent place to stay while experiencing the last frontier, my dream vacay.
Sorry for the late review though (I can't click the right date, March 2012).

Room Tip: Rooms near the beachfront (i forgot the names of rooms 1&2) are more accessible as other rooms a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank inaliel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

it was alright then since there weren't as many choices back in 2006. Im sure there are far better places to stay now. I guess what makes each coron trip great was the island hopping which we did. the usual tourist spots were visited.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank princesscdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malabon, Caloocan, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Recommended for those who seeks a plain and peaceful beachfront accommodation. It's close to the wonders of nature and 8-10 mins away (by boat) from the bustling sounds of the town proper. The resort is powered by a generator which runs from 7pm-9am. Additionally, the staff are very polilte and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loudhel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2013

I like the fact that it is close to the harbor center of coron and far from all the noise. It is a very quiet place... perfect to reflect on a lot of things (retreat).

The STAFF are really accommodating and very nice. A good and genuine smile never fails to infect people.

The ROOM (villa) is native and has a balcony/veranda with a view of the sea, which gives you the soft sound of low waves

The PACKAGE WITH TOUR a little pricey but i think would cost less per person if you go in large groups say 6-10

OVERALL, its just what i went looking for, worry free trip felt like a VIP in Coron.

Room Tip: go for the Bungalow beach front villas, very peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunSandBeach80123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holon, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

I have ended up in Dive link after being for 3 days in the "La-natura resort" which got fully booked so I had to move to it for 2 extra night. I paid more and got much less!!!

The rooms are dirty and old. everything is broken and the things that were fixed look like a 3 year old child fixed it. There is not beach (well there is but not usable) and for everything you will need to book ahead and take the taxi boat to the main island since they have nothing on ground.

The price is outrageous as for what you get for it. you can find cheaper and better places in Coron. so if you have a choice (unlike me) - choose somewhere else.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tal0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coron hotels

Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2012 via mobile

We booked a couple of nights at Dive Link as a bit of an escape from the 500 peso backpacker guesthouse we had just spent a few days in. Throughout our travels in the Philippines we have stayed at places ranging from 450-2500 pesos per night, so have a pretty good idea of what we should be getting at a price point. Now, Dive Link comes in at over 4000 pesos per night so we had high expectations. The service leaves a lot to be desired in this place. There is a sign in the room saying "place this card on the bed if you want the sheets changed" and another saying "if you want fresh towels, place your towels on the floor." We duly put the towels on the floor but when we came back from Coron that afternoon, our room hadn't been touched. The bin was overflowing, there was no toilet paper, and the towels we left on the floor were still on the floor. We spoke to Toto the manager (?) about this and he said that he'd send someone up. A member of staff then shortly arrived with toilet paper and towels and just handed them to us. When I asked if she could empty the bin as well she got noticeably short with me as if I'd asked her to do something way beyond reason. It's not unreasonable to expect the room to be cleaned, toilet paper and dirty glasses to be replaced etc. We spoke once again to Toto who said he'd get the room cleaned, but that they don't normally do it after an "incident" where a guest whose room was cleaned had items go missing. If this is their policy (which is ridiculous) they need to inform guests. I don't feel as guests paying this sort of money you should have to specify everything you want them to do. The next day we once again had to ask for the loo roll to be replenished.

Other than this lack of service, the whole place is dated and reminded me of the abandoned Dharma initiative settlement in Lost! The path to the rooms is lined with upturned bottles which I'm sure looked nice when they were first installed but they just look dirty now. There were also quite a few which were smashed but still lodged in the soil, just waiting for its next trip victim to be glassed. The room is technically air conditioned but the unit in the room was noisy and useless. We ended up sticking with the fan, which incidentally was mounted on a wall made of thin wooden board which amplified the noise of the vibrations significantly.

Breakfast is included and was ok on the first day but on the second day we arrived half an hour into the hour long breakfast service and they had run out of scrambled eggs and fruit, and said they weren't putting any more out. The food which remained was all cold. We had some pretty decent food in the evening at the restaurant though, and prices are in line with what you'd pay in Coron, so that's a positive.

As other reviewers have stated, there is no beach to speak of and they advise you not to go in the water as it is murky and you run the risk of stepping on a sea urchin or a lion fish. They do offer Island Hopping as an alternative, but for 2000 pesos per person instead of the 650 you'd pay when booking on the mainland.

On the way to our room the bell boy pointed out the signposted trek to the summit of the island which we though would be worth doing. Unfortunately the signs cease about half way up, leaving you to find your own way! If willing to brave it it's worth the view though, but it's no mean feat as it's pretty steep in places with no path to speak of after the signs stop.

The setting for the hotel is great and the transfers to and from the mainland are good and frequent (albeit charged at 100 pesos per person after 7pm), and the hotel is generally peaceful (probably because most other people agree with me that it's not worth the money they charge!) In conclusion, they either need to up their game or half their prices.

Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
8 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
6.0 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
21.0 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
204 reviews
9.8 mi away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Sangat Island Dive Resort
Sangat Island Dive Resort
#1 of 1 in Sangat Island
367 reviews
5.2 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
5.1 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort

Property: Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort
Address: Barangay Lajala, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Coron
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It is the perfect jump-off point if you want to dive the World War II wrecks in Coron and Coron's little-known coves teeming with marine life. Dive Link will happily make arrangements for those who wish to go diving. There are several types of cottages. All have air conditioning unit, hot and cold shower, and balconies overlooking the Coron waterways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dive Link Hotel Coron
Dive Link Coron Adventure Island Resort Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing