We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“low cost accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coron Village Lodge
Ranked #16 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Coron
manila
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“low cost accomodation”
Reviewed 10 April 2013

The room that we got is big enough for 3 persons and inclusive of breakfast. We have a double bed and a single bed. there is tv, cable and wifi. Wifi can only be accessed through their restaurant and is limited to a number of users. Food is good for sharing at least 3-4 persons.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mricafrente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    69
    33
    13
    7
See reviews for
29
43
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calamba, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

My family, including our one-year old grandchild stayed here March 2013 to dive and enjoy the islands. The place is right in the town proper, very near the boat pier, the public market, and the shopping stores. They have good food and the rooms were clean and well kept. Hotel staff are very accommodating.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are nearest to the coffee shop, and the smoking area. It's more quiet in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandcrafts69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2013

The food served was good for 5 when there was just 2 of us. Staff are very welcoming and people were all nice. Their packages are all worth it!! Place is simple but clean. Nice ambience at their garden inspired dining area. Very safe in coron. Although blackout is pretty much normal there and ACs wont work 'cause of that. Locals claimed that there are no such thieves so you see people/students walking in the streets at night. All in All, i want to go back in Coron and stay here at Coron Village Lodge. P.S. dont forget to visit Pass Island ❤❤❤

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yderac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stayed here during Jan 2013 while doing some scuba diving

The rooms were fairly nice
- Water heater in the shower so always warm
- Air conditioning worked well

The food at the restaurant wasn't that great but the rooms were simple, clean and cheap :)

Had an issue with the door key (hard to unlock & lock) which I was told would be fixed but this didn't happen.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ianc8647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul turkey
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2013

We departed mactan late for 30 mins but arrived at coron 10 mins late nice job to cebu pacific our carrier for our coron trip we spend only 1,120 pesos Round trip per person which was totally worth it. So arriving at their airport upon going outside of the ATR plane i see how natural palawan is i've been to el nido , puerto. I could say coron is one of the relaxing destination ive been too and one of the safest because they took care of their property so well that whenever you go you see mountains with tons of trees. So we're done getting our bags so we find the village lodges sign outside and rode the van with 3 other guest who are not staying at this lodge. Upon arriving we are welcome by friendly staff of the lodge and gave our room key which is on the other side of the lobby which i was shock to learn there was an extension on the other side. So we proceed to the room which was clean and TV works well with cable fine beds nice cr except the slow shower but it worked. We tour the island like kayangan lake , twin lagoon etc. went to hot spiring and the mountain overviewing the city. The tour went well and smooth but one of the island hopping our broke failed to function but the replacement came fast. The hotel was nice the hotel is near to bars , resto and markets you don't need to rent a tricycle if you know where to go coron is small you could go everywhere by foot but when you go there for the first time i guess you should rent a tricycle. I guess going in this hotel with package tour would be worth it we spent 9,500 for 6d/5n which is cheap than other hotels. Their staff were friendly the rooms were clean food is the best (bulalo is worth coming back) wifi is slow and not accurate. For the first time we decide to celebrate christmas eve and christmas day on coron not because of the its name but of its natures paradise worth every penny.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank josh ambio c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Rooms are clean, the staff is nice and efficient.
The food is very good and the quantities are big!
The guides that provide the tours are very nice and know their job. we had Garry and he's knows well the history of the region as well as the activities.
Don't expect to sleep too much in the morning, the cocks are everywhere in the neighbor!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BabyCParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olongapo City, Olongapo, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

Coron Village Lodge is generally an OK budget friendly accommodation in Coron Palawan; and its location is a plus factor since it is near the market and port, near the Mayor's house and police station too. Rooms are clean and your basic needs are provided - soap, shampoo, towels - you may have to request for a clean towel everyday, but no extra towels. Don't expect much, just the basic things you may need after your whole day island hopping - good food and good rest. They don't have a swimming pool, unlike the other accommodations in town, but who cares, you have wonderful islands to explore during the day and all you really need at the end of the day is good food and good rest. Coron Village Lodge Bar just across the street offers really good food. They have American, Filipino and Continental breakfast, too, which all appealed to my taste buds--all satisfying. Their Pinakbet and lechon kawali became our instant favorite! :)
Comparing Coron Village Lodge to other budget hotels in Coron, we'd still choose Coron Village Lodge.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackinetic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.2 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
258 reviews
2.3 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#9 of 20 in Coron
432 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#1 of 31 in Coron
127 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mt. Tapyas Hotel
Mt. Tapyas Hotel
#37 of 65 in Coron
90 reviews
0.0 mi away
Darayonan Lodge
Darayonan Lodge
#11 of 31 in Coron
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coron Village Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coron Village Lodge

Property: Coron Village Lodge
Address: Brgy 1, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coron Village Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Coron Village Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coron Village Hotel Coron
Coron Village Lodge Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing