We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Personalised Trips”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coron Village Lodge
Ranked #16 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Coron
Stuttgart, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Excellent Personalised Trips”
Reviewed 28 September 2013

We've been to Coron twice because of its amazing nature. We stayed in Coron village cos they're pro's in organizing and won awards for it. The rooms are okay, nothing too fancy that you can expect from a German hotel but for Philippine standards its quite good. You can just ask for an apartment if you want cos its just much bigger (price is not that much higher than just a family room). The resort offers tours as well as 3 meals a day inclusive of the price you stay per night. You can have a Filipino breakfast consisting of rice and fried fish or a typical continental one with bread and jam. Lunch is taken by the tourguide and they prepare it for you on a white beach somewhere when you have a stop (in between island hopping). Dinner is always buffet when you are back in the resort with the menu changine each night. you can't be disappointed with the service and the food. The owner is very friendly and the staff are helpful and flexible. For 4 nights we paid only roughly 350€ for two inclusive of the tours, place to stay, food and guide. They took us to really enchanting places where the coral reefs were alive and filled with sea creatures. It is more a place to stay for the local tourists and so the standards don't match to what some Western Europeans might expect but since we were there more for the nature, the rooms didn't really have to be perfect--they were enough for a good nights rest since a whole day of activities knocked us out.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lalehgomari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    69
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
29
43
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I did not see any published rates when I went to this hotel. It was confusing at first because they occupy two areas which are across the street from each other. We got a family room when we got there, our accommodation was pre-arranged by the travel agency. It was a good experience. On the first day we did not like our room because it's on the second floor and we had to climb up the steel stairs and it was uncomfortable. The next day, the staff moved us to a new room on the ground floor. This is not a luxurious hotel but it's a good place to stay in Coron. It's walking distance from the municipal/city hall, restaurant, church, and the market.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swexie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baguio, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This lodge was recommended by friends who stayed here during their visits in the past. It's in the middle of town, which means it's a short tricycle ride to everywhere! There were 5 of us, but we were given the room for 7 people - at no extra charge!

Food was very good. And very generous, too! We availed of their tour package as well, so the meals were included, and man, they gave food for around 8 to 9 people when there were just the 5 of us! Even our meals during the island hopping had generous servings! They also assigned a very good and friendly guide to our group. His name's Argel (sp?), and the boatmen were great company as well.

Our only problem was they shut off the water to the 2 baths during the day, and we have to go to the front desk to have it turned back on. And they don't have phones to contact the desk. You have to go there directly. But that's no biggie, really.

I'd definitely choose to stay here again, and avail of their package AGAIN, when I go back there.

Room Tip: Coordinate with the management of the Lodge, especially if you are getting a package, and talk it ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennifer b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morganton, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This lodge was recommended to us by friends in Cebu. We thought we would book it. We were very disappointed and checked out and found another more accommodating hotel. First thing upon entering the room, we found two live cockroaches in the bathroom. We got them with our shoe and reported it--nothing was done. The staff were not customer friendly. It was a basic room: no chair inside the room, no chair outside the room. No refrigerator, no bottles water, one small bar of soap, no shampoo, bed was hard (did not help my hip), room was very drab. There were only three very dim light bulbs--very hard to see anything. Beach towels were not available. Even though the hotel was cheap, there was no value. Some of the good things we liked was the four wonderful bird's nest outside our door--delightful! Although you had to walk across the street for the desk and restaurant, the breakfast was good.The room had an umbrella in it which is a first time experience--and we needed it!! It as very quiet there--not many people. They offered tours which were very expensive! While walking in the town, we found many tour groups which had much better value and chose a tour that was 1/3 the price offered in the hotel !! We paid only 650P for a 5 stop tour--very nice. If you want cheap and very basic, this hotel may meet your needs. We just were not pleased.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dmiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed there for 3days, 2 nights for my husband's birthday. We travelled with my dear friend with her husband.We already knew from research not to expect too much from the accomodation, Coron is just a small town, you will be very busy with the tour and adventure. Coron Village Lodge gave us more than what we have paid for, the food is great as well as the service. I even had a surprise cake for my husband with a birthday song from the restaurant crew. Manong Jun as the tour guide was very accomodating. Thank you for the unforgettable experience. We will surely come back with family and friends! :-)

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sophia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
92 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Me and my friends went to this place a few years back. We followed a magazine suggestion that said this wad the best place to stay. So sorry but it isnt. The price is really affordable... but the place is weird.hehehe water is dark and murky... and sometimes even runs out. Aircon is jot so good... and room windows are not boso proof.hehehe

But the food is perfect. So i just wanna let everyone know... if u wanna eat good food... this is definitely the place to go to in coron. Their bulalo is really good.hehehe

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanson C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cebu City, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Overall, Coron Village Lodge is fairly good. The rooms and the surroundings are kept clean most of the time. It's quite unique to be crossing to and fro on the road as we were staying on its lodgings across the road from its restaurant and reception counter. We were unlucky to be staying in a room with no closet but just a handy rack, but the other rooms have one. Nevertheless, we had a good night sleep for our three nights stay there. At times, the restaurant was slow in its service, especially if there are many guests. Though its a good vibe to take dinner down the garden, but mosquitoes abound. So better, take the main restaurant upstairs. However, our package tour for the whole duration was taken care of satisfactorily from airport pick-up and drop off, the trips to Mt. Tapyas, Maquinit Hot Spring, Dicantuman Beach, Twin Peak and Twin Lagoon, Siete Pecados, Black Island, Lusong Shipwreck. Our trip to Calauit Safari was an exceptional experience that we will cherish, not considering the lack of advise to bring some coverings to keep us warm during the early morning boat trip. The witnessing of the sprouting morning sun across the horizon was a wonderful sight to behold in our nautical way to Calauit!

Room Tip: I think it depends on your preference. If you like to be away from many guests coming to and fro, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerjamcal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.2 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
260 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#10 of 20 in Coron
441 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mt. Tapyas Hotel
Mt. Tapyas Hotel
#36 of 67 in Coron
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Darayonan Lodge
Darayonan Lodge
#13 of 33 in Coron
135 reviews
0.3 mi away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#1 of 33 in Coron
128 reviews
0.4 mi away
Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coron Village Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coron Village Lodge

Property: Coron Village Lodge
Address: Brgy 1, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coron Village Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Coron Village Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coron Village Hotel Coron
Coron Village Lodge Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing