We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our stay in Coron was fantastic!”
Review of Darayonan Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Darayonan Lodge
Ranked #11 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Coron
Reviewed 28 November 2013

We stayed in darayonan lodge for 5days and 4 nights and we had the best time of our lives.. The staff are all friendly and helpful. For some reason, the people of coron are naturally polite, bubbly and respectful. I love them!

We went to coron 1 week after the typhoon and the people of coron just amazed me on how positive they are despite of what happened, they're strong and positive people. They don't dwell too much on the disaster that happened, Other people couldve been grumpy and easily irritated
cos of the disaster but the people from there are the opposite, They're truly cheerful and bubbly..

When we stayed at darayonan we were treated like royalty. The dinner we had on our first night was amazing and the daily breakfast was great.. Rhaymond and the other staff are just great and helpful.. We went on a tour for 3 days with don don and he was such a great tour guide. On our 2nd island tour, we had a seafood feast with don don and the bankeros and we had the best time.. All of the destinations we went to were breathtaking.. Coron is amazing! We really fell in love with the place and the people, I didnt want to go home.. Thank you Darayonan! We will definitely go back and do business with you guys!

P:S One day i will go back and i'll never leave

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank filipinaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chinfernandez, Manager at Darayonan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Thank you for staying at Darayonan and for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Was there a particular staff whom you think really served you well? If yes, kindly let us know who so we can give a commendation letter.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

64 - 70 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013

My first trip to Coron was last 2010, I stayed in Mt. Tapyas hotel. So this time around I decided to stay in Darayonan Lodge. We booked 2 family rooms (4pax) and 1 standard room for 2 pax. Initially, we booked 4 days 3 nights but due to bad weather our flights were cancelled 2 days in a row. So instead of 4d/3n, we stayed in Darayonan for 6 days/5 nights - Sept 22-27, 2013

The standard room is made of rattan and it feels homey and you would really feel like you're in the country side away from the hustle and bustle of the city. It was very basic with 4 single beds and a bathroom. However, the other family room i booked, the room was quite dark and the door going to the bathroom is very small because there's a post that stood by the bathroom door. There's also a leak in the ceiling in room 1 and 6 (family rooms). We told the front desk about it and they transferred us to the deluxe room free of charge which is way better than the standard room. Before we left for Manila they were already having it fixed. Their pool is nice however due to the heavy rain, they would need to clean it every day so I wasnt able to enjoy the swimming pool. Breakfast is okay and serving is just enough but they only have few choices and you have to pre-order your breakfast the night before. The lodge is situated in the town proper, walking distance to Mt. Tapyas, restaurants and market. You may want to try the following restaurants: Santinos (5 mins by tricycle from Darayonan), Big Momma and Lolo Nonoy's (walking distance from the hotel), food is cheap and delicious :)

What I like about this resort is all the hotel staff are very nice. They always wear a smile on their face and all your needs will be attended right away. When our flights were cancelled and we were stranded in Coron for 2 days due to bad weather, the owner of the lodge (Mam Letty) was very nice and gave us 50% off on the room rate which we really appreciate so much because we felt that they really care for their customers. They also provided us buffet breakfast and gave us discount on our airport transfers.

We hired a tour guide (Kuya Joel Francisco) which is not affiliated with Darayonan Lodge. He is the best tour guide I have ever met. PM if you want to to hire him as your tour guide if you're going to visit Coron so I can give you his phone number.

My second time in Coron is very memorable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Superior and Deluxe Rooms are better than the standard rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Wreckxki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chinfernandez, Manager at Darayonan Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2015

Thank for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We stayed at Darayonan with some few friends when we visited Coron - our booking was pre-arranged by our friend who was at that time lived in the same area. Staffs were friendly and accommodating especially with our 'rigodon' in room transfers. The rooms and amenities were ok and our stay was smooth sailing. Though on our last day, we were not informed by their staff that our flight was actually delayed for a few hours. Our stay could've been better had they informed us ahead - but instead, we were brought to the airport at a very early time. We could've have at least been offered to enjoy our room longer -

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank starfishindcity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

i love the staff definitely. Their service really can be compared to a thousand dollar room a night service. Me and my n2 friends really admire the place and wished the stay never ends. :) i certainly would stay here whenever opportunities allow me to go back to coron. I've been telling all my friends about my amazing stay in coron and have been suggesting to them to stay at darayonan. They definitely will. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Efreliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Darayonan Lodge is a great deal. You can avail their packages which are affordable. The lodge is just one of accommodation in Coron that has a pool which you will enjoy after your island hopping tour. Staff are nice.

Breakfast is free in the Lodge. Unlimited coffee is a plus for those into caffeine most of the time. Which I think my mom enjoyed. Never Leave Darayonan without trying their marinated "Danggit" . its a marinated fish-

Rooms are spacious. bathroom is clean and they provide toiletries.

Tour guides are wonderful and informative.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SleePLeSsCheruB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a superior room near the front desk. No. 25 to be exact. It has one single bed and one twin bed. Pillows ang mattress is super soft and smooth. Comfort room is very clean has hot water. Television is not a flatscreen but it's okay. Swimming pool is nice as well as the lodge restaurant. Though didn't ate there. Staffs are friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50rja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

We came to coron getting the diving license. Didnt have much time staying at the hotels but a friend recommend me this hotel. Its perfect for us. The first day we had to stay in the main house in a room next to the kitchen. I wasnt happy because the room is made of bamboo and i would love a better toilet and shower but we were moved to the new building second day so it was perfect.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ekullem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.2 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#8 of 20 in Coron
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
337 reviews
2.3 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#10 of 20 in Coron
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#2 of 38 in Coron
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Princess of Coron
Princess of Coron
#21 of 71 in Coron
115 reviews
2.2 mi away
Coron Underwater Garden Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Darayonan Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Darayonan Lodge

Address: 132 National Highway, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 38 Speciality Lodging in Coron
Price Range: £25 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Darayonan Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Odigeo and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Darayonan Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Darayonan Hotel Coron
Darayonan Lodge Coron, Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing