We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque”
Review of Mt Tapyas

Mt Tapyas
Ranked #9 of 46 things to do in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Picturesque”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nice short hike with good views, plenty of seating and interesting ruins of old facilities. At the top we could see a storm approaching moving across the islands like a curtain. Tried to beat it down and got absolutely soaked. Luckily trikes wait at the base for anyone caught in the rain.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    278
    251
    57
    11
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Mt Tapyas, Coron”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Well worth the climb, as long as you're reasonably fit!
Terrific view from the top, especially at sunset.
There are no facilities at the top so take a drink at least. It's all steps so no disabled access.
Quite a few locals seem to delight in running up, and straight back down, made me warey watching them!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Napier52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beware of snake”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

While going up, i found a snake crossing the stairs. A tiring walk up. The place still shows the aftermath of typhoon haiyan. The government still havent done any restoration

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank faithjhung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“mountain trekking made easier”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Wide spaced concrete stairs with resting areas as u trek the 718 steps to summit. Go early in the morning. The place is just in cordon proper. Take a trike that cost p10 per pax to reserve your energy. Explore the summit and its surrounding trails to best appreciate it. Be daring, but always on d safe side as u explore.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank milflores21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredrikstad, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“It's a CLIMB!”
Reviewed 19 June 2014

It's really a CLIMB, but it's worth the pain upon reaching the top. We we're all eager to get to the top, but it's no joke, especially we had a friend with asthma. So, once in a while we take a rest and quench our thirst & do some photoshoots on our way up. We made it to the top, and the view was heavenly! You just find your spot and enjoy the scenic view, silently appreciating God's creation. Best to go there during sunset as it is just majestic! Went there year 2011.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Romz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mt Tapyas also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Mt Tapyas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing