We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You can skip it”
Review of Siete Pecados

Siete Pecados
Book In Advance
More Info
US$60.00*
and up
Full-Day Coron Island Ecotours
More Info
US$52.00*
and up
Ultimate Island Hopping Tour with Buffet Lunch from Coron Town
Ranked #8 of 46 things to do in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“You can skip it”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We went to Siete Picados in Dec 2011 and sure there were many fishes feeding off your hand, but these were mostly damsels (Sergeant Majors and black dominos). What bothered me was the poor state of corals in the area -- many of them were dead, dying or ruined. So we skipped it in our visit to Coron in July 2013. Coral Garden is way, way better with its beautiful coral beds. Just lovely... If fish feeding gives you the most thrill, go to Banana Island. You'll love it!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Maya051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    107
    36
    15
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leuven, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“wonderful, colourful underwater world”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

siete pecados was our first stop for the island hopping tour package..it did not disappoint..it even made our expectations high for the rest of the day! the sorrounding of the seven little islands were beautiful to behold but to snorkel and swim around and feel the beauty of the underwater world is so terribly wonderful! it feels like you are in an aquarium! i hope that coron town and tourist operators will really take care of this gem...and i also hope to back soon!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank msi1012V13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muntinlupa, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Our family liked snorkeling here so much, that we went back a second time! It is near Coron, so it only takes a short boat ride to get to the area. The water is very clear and there are so many fish. Take some bread or crackers with you and you will really see some fish! The coral is not so great but the fish are wonderful.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Dana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando Florida USA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“JELLYFISH Stings”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Visited this site on day 2 of island hopping - out of 6 of us, 4 got stung by jellyfish... plus coral looked dead

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank lakwatchera11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

It's quite near the town port, the water is great, and it's teeming with fish. Legend has it that seven siblings went against their parents' wish and rode a boat to go to a dance party in the mainland. It was nighttime and their boat sank just off the beach. In the morning, when the siblings didn't return, the mother was praying to the gods to give her a sign showing what happened to her seven children. That same day, seven islets appeared and thus the name "Seven Deadly Sins". Normally, the term refers to the seven mortal sins, but in this case, I guess it's construed as "sins that proved deadly to seven". Don't mind me, I'm just sleepy!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank emanix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Siete Pecados also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Siete Pecados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing