We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coron Hilltop View Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$256
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveller rating
26
45
25
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
45
25
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeluxe villaprovide accesscrowded citycomplimentary breakfastsmall poolisland hoppingfront officewi firooms are spaciousstayed here for nightstricycle ridetowntoursairportresortinsectscrew
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Pretty good. Travel from the hotel to the town is a downer.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tobie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

We went here last June 2011 so there are only a few guests. The resort staff were really very nice and helpful. The place was clean. We also got our tour packages there so it's not such a hassle. It's kind of far from the city proper that's why you still need to hire a trike going around.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

nice for couple to spent for their honeymoon. a secluded place in busle and hustle place in the market of coron. they serve a sumptous meal. clean place, friendly hotel staff. i wish we can go back to coron and check in at coron hilltop resort.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1026427Ems
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2011

Coron Hilltop is about 10 minutes from town. That is not a problem though because transport via tricycle can be arranged easily (php20 or $0.50 per pax, one-way). Since Coron offers a lot of very nice lakes & islands to visit, you practically just come home to the hotel to relax and sleep. Being away from the town is an advantage in this aspect as you are not caught up in the hustle-and-bustle of the activities when you want to just "chill." The staff and the service they offer is another big factor for the Coron Hilltop - very friendly, always willing to help. There was no request unattended. I will definitely not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank daisydesan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

My whole experience in Palawan was a great one. I don't remember ever feeling more relaxed as much as I was there. The hotel facilities and services definitely exceeded my expectations by far. In addition, the staff were all so welcoming and friendly. They were always willing to ensure that all the guests were well taken care of. BTW, for all dessert lovers out there, I highly recommend their banana and mango flambe. The daily tours that were provided by the Coron Hilltop View Resort were superb. I really enjoyed all the island hopping and trekking tours. I will definitely be staying there again during the next trip back and would definitely recommend it to anyone who plans to visit Coron.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank rlebbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews