We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Its a nice stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coron Hilltop View Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coron Hilltop View Resort
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Coron
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Its a nice stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013 via mobile

Place is ok small but comfy, no complain about the pool since most of the time you spend it outside any way. All in all the stay is not the best but its not the worst either the fact that the place was hit by the recent typhon well its still a memmorable vacation nice staff very helpfull.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    40
    16
    13
    3
See reviews for
25
43
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
Level Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel in July 2013. The hotel is about a 7- minute ride (by tricycle) to town, which is definitely not an issue if you plan to spend most of your time in Coron diving or snorkelling or just taking in the views!!. We would leave very early to do our tour and come back at night to sleep. And the tricicle ride is very scenic and cheap for 15 pesos per person. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. I even misplaced my jewelry in the room and housekeeping must have found it and put it on top of the shelf when i came back at night. I left a tip in the room but housekeeping did not even take it. The price for this hotel is very reasonable. The tours are more expensive than what you can town and I heard that the groups are quite big, whereas the 2 tours that we got from town only had 6-8 people. There is no wifi in the room but you can try to get your emails while you are having your complimentary breakfast or get internet when you have your dinner in the town restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SF_Junketeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marikina, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

The rooms in Coron Hilltop are very clean and cozy. The Hotel is very relaxing and comfortable. The staffs are accommodating & the menu in their restaurant are yummy and excellent!
The best value for money, clean room and quiet ambiance. It has a well designed rooms. I would like to stay again in this hotel. Highly recommended. Great Service!!

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Maesha89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan USA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

Recommended for one of a very nice & accommodating hotels in Coron Palawan; Coron Hilltop View Resort...We stayed last April 2013 with my husband & 1 year old child..We love the Island Hopping & also the Deluxe Villa we occupied.. Very relax & quiet surroundings. Manager also very helpful & the staff..Food also great...in taste...& very affordable...Recommended hotels in Coron..6 minutes away from the town...

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yvette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

room quite nice, but staff in this hotel its big mistake, everytihng what we pleased was not right or not done or late! staff from restaurant was nice, but food horrible, we were going to the city town.
Next minus for place, it is very far from city center, next minus -very boring no play room like bilard or dart, next minus -very small swimming pool *my bath is bigger!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank agairek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coron hotels

Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean with basic facilities. But the staff were very pleasant and accommodating. They made our stay in this resort very good. It's also the 2nd nearest hotel to the airport, around 20 minutes. It would take 10-15 minutes trike ride to go to the city.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Roningning_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malabon, Caloocan, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

I visited the resort for ocular inspection and stayed there for 1 night. I found the rooms very pleasing. The white wall is accented with themed colored curtains and sheets. It was such an eye candy. The bathrooms are cute and clean. Rooms were shaped like an octagon making it a bit hard to move-around but overall, the design is likeable. The plunge pool is small and needs to be maintained. The food is ok but one thing that I didn't enjoy while dining was the pesky fly! The resort has an ongoing construction for a bigger restaurant on the other side which is something to look out for. The front desk officer Ms. My, is very accommodating unlike the other snobbish staff that we've encountered upon checking-out. Travel time from resort to the busy town proper is around 5-8 mins by tricycle (costs 20php/pax).

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loudhel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
1.9 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.1 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#4 of 20 in Coron
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
0.0 mi away
One Averee Bay Hotel
One Averee Bay Hotel
#13 of 20 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coron Hilltop View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coron Hilltop View Resort

Property: Coron Hilltop View Resort
Address: 6 Brgy. Poblacion | Sitio Dipulao, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coron Hilltop View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The island of Coron is part of the Calamian Group of Islands in northern tip of the country's last frontier, Palawan. It is the home of the Philippines' natural treasures and magnificent lagoons.Coron features an array of splendid seascapes and sceneries, breathtaking limestone cliffs, rock formations and spectacular Japanese World War II ship wreck diving locations.Coron Hilltop View Resort (CHVR) is a 5,500 sq. mtr. resort is strategically located between Busuanga Airport and Port of Coron. Its location is perfectly situated between the airstrip and jetty port to accommodate the comfort of our customers. This area harnesses the natural beauty of Coron and the laid-back rural culture of the vicinity. The resort exudes Asian beauty that captures the heart of travellers idyllically situated amidst tranquil paradise with lush forest, a perfect spot to start your day having a deep breath of fresh air to revitalize your mind and body.Coron Hilltop View Resort has 19 villas, a combination of uniquely formed standard, deluxe and superior villas. All amenities are accented with Asian interiors with a touch of local culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Coron Hilltop View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coron Hilltop View Hotel Coron
Coron Hilltop View Resort Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing