We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As seen on the website.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coron Hilltop View Resort
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Coron
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“As seen on the website.”
Reviewed 6 December 2010

Excellent service, no exaggeration, as seen on the website. You can even buy fresh seafood from the market during your tour and ask the hotel kitchen to cook a gourmet dish for a minimal fee.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SnorkellingMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    44
    21
    14
    3
See reviews for
29
49
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2010

You might expect this place to have a good view, especially given its name and the beautiful area it is located in. It doesn't. You might expect it to offer the things that hotels in this price range generally have as standard, like having a fridge and making up your room every day. It didn't have those things either.

The room were clean, as was the (very small) pool and surrounding area. The staff were relatively friendly, but not particularly useful. The food in the restaurant was passable but no better than that.

Even for experienced Philippine travellers (we've been living here and travelling around for two years), this place was a disappointment, especially considering the price.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwiinmanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coron hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

During my vacation in the Philippines, my boyfriend and I decided to take an out of town trip. I've never been to Palawan, but I heard so many praises for this province so we decided to visit Coron; via Cebu Pacific.
We stayed in a new Resort Hotel--- Coron Hilltop View Resort (which opened just last May). I expected the place to be somewhat in a frenzy since they're just a beginner and that bugs would be flying all over the room since it is situated on a hill. But CHVR proved I was all wrong. The place is beautiful, clean and well- situated. It is the nearest hotel from the airport. The staff were friendly and very courteous.
There is internet access but only in the hotel lobby and restaurant area. I hope they can also provide access in each room.
They offer a wide array of food choices in their clean and well lit restaurant. And the food is prepared fresh.
They also offer different trips to the island or the City of Coron. And the prices are reasonable.
The place is indeed a retreat away from the hustle and bustle of city life.
Maybe, someday they can have a spa to top a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank explore_galore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2010

We stayed in Coron Hilltopview resort for 3 days and 2 nigths. The staff are very accommodating and the foods are great. They have small pool and beautiful rooms. The price is quite expensive but its worth the price.

Our stay in coron much better because of our stay in Hilltop view.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Unicornsnote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

The resort is located outside of Coron's town proper which, for us, is a plus as we are spared from the noise (there was an ongoing construction) and an unpleasant smell that seem to permeate some resorts/ lodges (emanating from the market and the pier). Whenever we wanted to visit the town proper, the staff happily hailed a tricycle for us.

Checking-in was a breeze and welcome drinks were served in our room.

Rooms
We stayed in a villa (Superior Villa) we shared with friends. It is cozy and clean. My wife liked the sheets and the king-sized bed. Shampoos and toothpaste were provided. Bathroom was nice as well.

Our only comment is that the air-conditioning was placed too low that our bed obstructed the flow of cool air so it takes longer to cool the room.

Food
Loved the food and loved the service. They're cheaper than some of the restaurants in town. We aren't sure if they have room service.

Service
Two words - excellent and warm. The staff saw to it that we are given their best attention and that we are comfortable. They were very warm and accommodating.

Service Highlights
My wife was craving for something sour and asked if the restaurant could serve her calamansi (the fruit not the juice) and she'd pay for it. They only had three pieces of calamansi left and suggested oranges to go with it. The staff went out of their way to cut the calamansi and oranges for her and plated it nicely. Not only that, they gave it to her for free.

We listed suggestions to help them improve their service as the resort is new (opened May 2010). When the owner's son received them, he went out of his way to meet us and assure us that our suggestions were noted. He was very nice and like his staff, warm and accommodating.

Coron Hilltop will be our home whenever we are in Coron.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank glucobear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
2.0 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
258 reviews
2.1 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
316 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
One Averee Bay Hotel
One Averee Bay Hotel
#13 of 20 in Coron
61 reviews
17.2 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
197 reviews
1.4 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coron Hilltop View Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coron Hilltop View Resort

Property: Coron Hilltop View Resort
Address: 6 Brgy. Poblacion | Sitio Dipulao, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Coron Hilltop View Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The island of Coron is part of the Calamian Group of Islands in northern tip of the country's last frontier, Palawan. It is the home of the Philippines' natural treasures and magnificent lagoons.Coron features an array of splendid seascapes and sceneries, breathtaking limestone cliffs, rock formations and spectacular Japanese World War II ship wreck diving locations.Coron Hilltop View Resort (CHVR) is a 5,500 sq. mtr. resort is strategically located between Busuanga Airport and Port of Coron. Its location is perfectly situated between the airstrip and jetty port to accommodate the comfort of our customers. This area harnesses the natural beauty of Coron and the laid-back rural culture of the vicinity. The resort exudes Asian beauty that captures the heart of travellers idyllically situated amidst tranquil paradise with lush forest, a perfect spot to start your day having a deep breath of fresh air to revitalize your mind and body.Coron Hilltop View Resort has 19 villas, a combination of uniquely formed standard, deluxe and superior villas. All amenities are accented with Asian interiors with a touch of local culture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Coron Hilltop View Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coron Hilltop View Hotel Coron
Coron Hilltop View Resort Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing