We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spend more time in the island”

Corn Youth Club Beach
Ranked #19 of 46 things to do in Coron
Attraction details
Pangasinan
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Spend more time in the island”
Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

The small patch of sand on the island makes it different from other islands in Coron. Clear is super clear that made me miss Calaguas in Camarines Norte.

Mangroves around the island are best subject for pictures.

Helpful?
Thank rjdexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    29
    26
    8
    2
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Rizal, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“No one dared to go down our tour boat.”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

I felt bad for this island, they say that it used to be the grandest and most beautiful island before in Coron, however some politicians stole the fine white sand. This island is free and probably the least attractive destination of our tour. The water is still clear though but lots of seaweeds and very few fishes.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
87 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“responsible tourism”
Reviewed 6 September 2013

some comments about this beach is distressing - because they are true. but i see this beach as an eye opener for a responsible tourism..or even a more responsible one...
earlier, when no control was imposed yet, some parts of the island's sand were quarried which actually deformed the beach.
likewise, because of destructive and over-fishing, the corals have died --- so different from the siete pecados marine sanctuary which is teeming with life! a part of the corals here have died ...looks like an underwater cemetery..very sad..but right now, there are already some blue and yellow corals that are starting to flourish..and so some more fish are coming and staying..when we were there, we were lucky to have two species of fish that swam with us...they are not just a 'school' of fish...it is like a 'university'! i hope that this would be declared a marine sanctuary as well so it will recover! it is for the good of the people of coron..and not just for the visitors...

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank msi1012V13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“White sand but not properly maintained”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

The sand is white but there are lots of litter around the area like cigarette butts, chips, plastics, bottles, etc. Also, there are jellyfish.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank AbiBermudaFernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“White Sand”
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Great white sand. I also saw blowfish here. I love the sand overall. It's Coron Youth Club. It's very quiet as well

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank honeyjelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Corn Youth Club Beach also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Corn Youth Club Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing