We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“one of the best, for me”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Barracuda Lake

Barracuda Lake
Ranked #4 of 44 things to do in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
37 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“one of the best, for me”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

I really like the Barracuda lake because I like lakes. And it helped that our tour guide was very interactive and taught our group about the rock where you could climb and jump from. It was really fun! The rock was a bit spiky, but if you're careful, it is manageable :-)

if you make an effort to swim further into the lake, you will be amused at the 360 degree view of the limestones. And if you scream? Your voice will echo! :-)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Miiica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    451
    161
    43
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Danville, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Unique Dive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We dove here as the first stop before some wreck dives. If you have the choice between doing this as part of a snorkeling package or a scuba package, go with the scuba version. Going through the various thermal layers, sinking your hand in the muck at the bottom, and going into the zero visibility zone at 34 meters was fantastic and so different from the typical reef dive. A brief stop for something truly unique.

Helpful?
1 Thank falcon3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

This is easier to get to compared to the more popular Kayangan Lake. The wooden platform near the entrance can only accommodate so many so it can get crowded . The lake itself which was once a volcanic crater has awesome underwater limestone formations perfect for snorkelling with perfect visibility. The water was warm and clear when we were there in April. There were divers on the bottom of the lake as well. We could have spent the entire day here just snorkelling and splashing about. Serene and peaceful it was just our group of five and the silent divers below. We were extremely lucky in this visit as this could really get busy sone times specially in April.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank adelemow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salinas, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“a nice place to cool off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

beautiful place to swim and jump off the rock! we went on tour B and Barracuda Lake was one of the 5 destinations of the island hopping tour. Hubby and I really enjoyed swimming in the lake and then we jumped in the water from a rock about 20 feet high. very fun!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Angel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“SCUBA diving must-try here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

different temperatures of the water for diff. depth, and try to bump into the mud at the bottom of lake, it's so fun!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ally1116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barracuda Lake also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Barracuda Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing