We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Coron Island Hopping Tour: via Private Speedboat
12

Book in advance
from
£155.50
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience Barracuda Lake
from £155.50
More Info
from £289.13
More Info
from £119.86
More Info
from £85.04
More Info
Reviews (997)
Filter reviews
997 results
Traveller rating
653
252
69
15
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
653
252
69
15
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews catfish rock formations scuba gear warm water depth steps crystal vest
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 997 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2019

barracuda lake is a beautiful lake that changes colors and gets warmer the deeper you go. You can see the lake by scuba diving in it, visiting it on your own or seeing it on the Ultimate Coron Bay Tour. All are excellent choices depending on what you want to do and what your budget looks like.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank Bold-Destinations
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 June 2019 via mobile

One of the most visited lakes in Coron and home of Barracuda fishes (you are lucky to see one). A true beauty that you cannot take home but can be experienced and treasured forever. A fee of 200/pax if u plan to visit on a private tour

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank 62lanyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 June 2019 via mobile

It is wonderful diving in a lake with different temperature in different level...Although there is not much to see under the water., But we do enjoy such amazing diving experience there...

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank I_love_travelling97
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 May 2019

There is a thermocline in the lake, usually around 15 meters deep. If you are able to freedive that deep you will get amazing experience. Most of the diveshops is Coron offer diving here.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Klaudia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 May 2019

No Barracudas and no swimming without life vest. It wasn't worth the extra fee of 200 pesos each. We only snorkelled, didn't see any fish at all.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank LeeAnneCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews