We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Place”
Review of Twin Lagoon

Twin Lagoon
Ranked #4 of 44 things to do in Coron
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
132 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Happy Place”
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This lagoon is very interesting. I appreciate the beauty of Coron by seeing several limestones around the area. What is unique about this place is we need to swim in a small hole in able to get to the other side of the lake. We also feel the different temperature while bathing in this lake. Truly, one of a kind. Truly in the Philippines.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeng14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    436
    147
    46
    8
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
418 reviews
181 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
“A Lake with Many Temperatures”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

The Twin Lagoon in Coron is interesting. From the Busuanga Bay, the boat will approach a series of limestone peaks. Then it wounds itself through a small opening following a circular boat ride. Upon reaching a cove and once the boat is parked, we all jump into the water. To reach the other twin lagoon, you have to either squeeze yourself on a small hole serving as a bridgeway under the limestone rocks. Be careful not to touch any surface, the walls particularly since sharp shells are imbeded in the rocks which can graze you with a cut here and there. The lagoon is amazingly so colorful and in November it has aquamarine waters. As you float and gaze at the blue skies, you will feel the varying temperatures of the lake from the middle of the lake, to the sides. It has both saline water and freshwater all mixed in this beautiful refreshing lagoon.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KIMI4812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
77 reviews
36 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Swimming thru a hole from one lagoon to another is quite an experience. The varying temperature of the inner lagoon is amazing. What made our trip inside the lagoon more enjoyable was the strong rain that showered us for a few minutes. It further enhanced and defined the temperature between the water above and below.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BDCE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“My favorite place”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I really like this place - it is something enchanting. This is my second time and still this is my favorite. The water is mysterious since it is confusing. The top part of the water is cold while the lower part is warm or vice versa. It looks like a water and oil. Its really relaxing

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank ygyann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“enchanting view”
Reviewed 20 October 2013

mesmerizing view because of his rock formation and great view together,we had so much fun snorkeling around him

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank memai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Twin Lagoon also viewed

Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 
Coron, Busuanga Island
Coron, Busuanga Island
 

Been to Twin Lagoon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing