We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal!”
Review of Rudy's Place Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rudy's Place Lodge
Ranked #25 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Coron
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

It was just last week, with 2 of my friends and my brother , we went to coron and i was cramming up researches on where to stay. Rudys was not my first choice to be honest, but it was a choice i was glad to make. The place itself is laid back and peaceful. A short 2min tryc away from the town proper very accessible nonetheless. It wasnt the bed nor the room that made it great. It was the package offered- 4d/3n accomodation , inclusive of breakfast, dinner and 2 lunch (lunch which was brought with us as we go island hopping) boat rentals , entrance fees ( island itinerary may vary) and rountrip airport transfers. All for 5k/pax! Their staff is so nice and friendly, they're so accomodating to attend to our needs. Our stay there that time was absolutely worry free! And their food is just delicious!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jackie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 16 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2013

If you are looking for a place that is decent and has value for money, you try to consider staying in this hotel. We stayed in one of their family rooms and the size of it can really accommodate the 6 of us. The location is also convenient, it is 5 min tricycle ride going to the town proper for php 15/pax.

They just have to update some of their facilities but over all we enjoyed our stay in this hotel

Room Tip: Ask to place you in the room facing the pool to have a good view of the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kidlatonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

I'd been there w/ my kids for three days, an agent name Amanda Coron or Miss A reserved a room for us for the room .rate of 800/day upon arriving on Rudy's Place we approached one of their staff and told that we already had a reserved room by Amanda then Patty Lim instructed the staff on where the room located, while the staff open the room I asked the rate of the room and answered 800/day so she gave us the key and we settled ourselves. Upon check out, Patty Lim billed us 3900 for 3 days, I was shocked learning that the room rate was 1,300/day ,it has 500 difference. I told Patty that Miss A told us 800 and was confirmed by thier staff. Patty said that Amanda and the staff did not know their new rate specially this peak season. Patty was there when we arrived at their place,she never mind to orient us about the rate and their policies, we bargained for 1000/ day but they did not listened so we just paid 3900 so we can check out already. Rudy's Place lodge advertise w/ billboard outside their compound with free wifi but we did'nt avail it . their pool is so small,its good for kids, no trash can on toilet or inside the room. their linens are not good, towels are old and torn. We did'nt complain anymore in the sense that we are lodging in cheaper place but in the end we paid much as we expected. Before we check out, my daughter and I went to market to buy food for our lunch. When we came back in the premises of Rudy's place we saw a lady staff near a electric safety box or planka, later no electric power , when we complained they said it was brownout then the electric supply is back but the TV has no signal, we can no longer watched TV. The owner and staff are not friendly, we met them frequently but they never smile or greet us, maybe to some guest they are friendly specially to those who bought meals to them.

Room Tip: check first the room and the rate even an agent reserved for you
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank evangeline g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2012

My golden chainlet was STOLEN out of my bag with the highest probability in their room when i was out, I stayed thereat one night. I contacted with them through e.mail after that, they did not refute nor confute it up to date (August 2012). Richard

Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
10  Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

This place isn't secured. If you don't want to lose your valuable things(cash/cameras) with you,please look for other affordable and SECURED lodges in Coron.Rooms are poorly constructed,with bathroom leaks ,unswimmable swimming pool,with rodents playing, poor ventilation(a/c), no signal on television.etc.This place ruined our vacation.Coron is indeed a wonderful place,,ugh except this one.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
10  Thank Rosanna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

-room has cockroach
-no toilet seat
-noisy aircon
-poor coordination -yes! We were almost late for our flight back to Manila because they did not arrange earlier for the van.
-tour package is more expensive by 200php per head
-owners wont even greet you
-it's outside the town proper so you need to ride a trike to have a good meal, which would be additional cost for you if you are on tight budget

The good side: the pool was clean at that time so my kids got to enjoy it.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Biemgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Reasons why you shouldn't consider to book this hotel:
1. Pool not swimmable
2. No hot shower and water pressure is low
3. In case of brownout, you have to wait for their advise when you can turn on the a/c because of the poor generator
4. Rooms are old and poorly constructed - with cockroaches
5. Tour package is a rip off
6. Poor coordination
7. Some bathrooms have peeping holes
8. We were late for our flight back to Manila because of them
To sum it up, this was the WORST hotel we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank CJ5186
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.8 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#7 of 20 in Coron
267 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#1 of 20 in Coron
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Princess of Coron
Princess of Coron
#22 of 70 in Coron
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#8 of 20 in Coron
470 reviews
16.6 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
224 reviews
14.2 mi away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rudy's Place Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rudy's Place Lodge

Address: Barangay 6, Poblacion, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 37 Speciality Lodging in Coron
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Rudy's Place Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rudy`s Place Hotel Coron
Rudy's Place Lodge Coron, Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing