We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice if your after the overnight only”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #51 of 61 Coron B&B and Inns
Pangasinan
Level Contributor
70 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice if your after the overnight only”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

Centro Coron is a B&B and I considered it as a mid-range place to stay. Staff are very accommodating and always smiling which really leaves a great impression.

Rooms are spacious with clean sheets and nice pillows. Room has its own toilet and hot and cold shower. Water supply though is low. Aircon is not working during my visit but the fan was very favorable to accompany me in my sleep.

Power interruption was happened during my stay and it took them so long to on their genset.

Staff called the van to pick up me when I left the place going to Busuanga Airport.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank rjdexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    18
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
5
12
10
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We ate at this this place when we visited coron as this was the only place accessible to us and was open early in the morning. Surprisingly, their food was good compared to other establishments which are way too expensive.
Their breakfast meals were limited but it was okay.
During dinner we went back to this resto to try other meals. Their 'pinakbet' (veggies sautéed in shrimp sauce) was good! And their seafood selections were available. Their staff were also accomodating and efficient.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bottlesugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
79 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

I wont even classify this place as a restaurant. It's just an open air roadside eatery that serves overpriced food. I trusted the good reviews from trip advisor but was so disappointed. The food was ordinary but were so expensive. Prices were more than good restos in manila. There's no airconditioning, the tables stink, there's no decent rest room and sink to wash your hands - they had to open a guest room for us to use the rest room/ sink and the service was so slow. We ordered chili crabs (P400) which were scrawny and had no meat and aligue. Adobong kambing (P300) which was tough and had a lot of bones, bicol express (P300) very small serving, full of fat and was not spicy and the worst was the ginisang kangkong, P180 for a few leaves! Wow i didnt know kangkong was a rare delicacy in coron. Coke in can P50 and was not even cold. I paid P1400 ++ for two at a carenderia... Unbelievable! Don't go to this place. There are better and cheaper places in coron to eat like santino's grill, everly or kawayanan

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank traveldoc298573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Coron hotels

Manila
Level Contributor
124 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

You would not think of it with their bad advertising but this place serves good food. We ate twice for breakfast and dinner and where very satisfied. They also have very cold beer, better than the bar beside it. The price is a little expensive but it was worth it.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LimeCoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippines
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

Had our first lunch as soon as we arrived since this was in front of our hotel. We had half fried chicken which took them more than an hour to cook. Food is just so so. We returned again to get breakfast..
we had no choice since this is one of the few restos opened very early. Had longganiza meal.. again, food is so-so. Definitely not worth the 150 plus per plate. Lots of flies, make sure you have your drinks covered. Price is a bit steep for the serving. The only positive thing is that it has free wifi. Otherwise, find another place to eat.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank FootDot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pasig City
Level Contributor
175 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

Coron has the laid-back atmosphere of the Philippine countryside so don't expect anything fancy on this hotel. Only a few rooms in this hotel but they upgraded me and my wife to a family room that was quite big for us and had 3 beds. The staff is very good and goes out of their way to make sure we enjoy our stay. The people in Coron are very friendly and it's a safe, peaceful and enjoyable place.

Although the food is quite expensive in most resorts in the area, you should try to eat at this hotel at least once because their prices are okay. Just don't expect everything to be available all the time. Try the coffee in their coffee shop too. You should make this a part of your visit to Coron.

Room Tip: Call ahead and talk to the staff personally for your arrangements, if you can - the hotel staff is v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vansky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Coron is such a beautiful, safe and peaceful place. I really loved it..The sights there are really breathtaking..After my friend recommend me this hotel, i emailed them and they were fast to reply. Rose was the assistant manager and she was the one who sent me tour packages and accomodation. It's 30 minutes away from the airport..Upon entering the hotel,i thought they will welcome us nicely but to my dismay the two staff said "Kay rose yan, kay rose yan na guest.." so who will welcome us?? I paid for our shuttle coz they dont know if i will pay or not but i told them that it was included in the package. We met Rose in the evening and she was nice and guide us in our Maquinit Hot spring tour. Make sure to visit and book all the tours there in Coron. Another thing happend when we were about to eat dinner (which was also included in the package), they told me again that they dont know how much the budget of our food coz only Rose knows..If not for Rose, we would have transferred to another hotel coz the sink fell in the floor, water in the toilet floor dont go down. It was so funny! But they fixed it on our last night.. What the hotel needs? Renovation and air fresheners.. The food in their restaurant tastes good especially the grilled pork belly, sinigang na hipon and sinigang na salmon head. We will definitely go back to Coron but i have to think again if i would stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank noffi_stinkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
9.7 mi away
Coron Paradise Bed & Breakfast
9.7 mi away
Divine Castle Travelers Inn - Coron
9.8 mi away
Balaibinda Lodge
Balaibinda Lodge
#1 of 26 in Coron
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Darayonan Lodge
Darayonan Lodge
#11 of 26 in Coron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
9.8 mi away
Haven 1916 Bed & Breakfast
9.9 mi away
Mt. Tapyas Hotel
Mt. Tapyas Hotel
#36 of 61 in Coron
3.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast

Property: Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast
Address: National Highway | Barangay 4, Coron, Busuanga Island 5316, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast is located at the downtown of Coron, Palawan. This place is situated in front of Zuric Pension House and beside of 2GO Travel Ticketing Office. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Centro Coron Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centro Coron Hotel Coron
Centro Coron b&b
Centro Coron Bed And Breakfast Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing