We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coron Escapade at Sunz En Coron”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunz En Coron Resort
Ranked #2 of 70 Coron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed 4days and 3nights sa Sunzen Coron, though mejo malayo sa City, still..naenjoy ko with my friends. The place was so very clean, all their staff were very friendly. Breakfast was served daily for free, and super sarap their food!worth it ang price. The resort owned by a Korean that's why many foreigner's especially Koreans stayed in the resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank khacee c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (326)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

196 - 202 of 326 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

My husband and I stayed here last July2013 and we enjoyed our 5d4n. Their staffs were very helpful and friendly. They even allowed us to borrow kitchen utensils to eat our food bought outside. Breakfast was served daily for free as included in the package and it was great. They are offering free tryke transfer from resort to town. They are changing the beddings everyday, keeping the rooms clean and will even refill your toiletries daily. The pool was very nice especially at night. The only bad thing we experienced is that there is no cable connection during our stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tameklay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Going to Coron? This place was a good place to rest, relax and regroup between tours.
Shuttle picked up at airport (was not included in my package but still a good price), hotel check in was smooth. Room was as in pictures. Bathroom, shower, AC, fan worked to help keep things cool. Pool was nice, and the "huts" were a welcome retreat to relax in (and use wifi, since rooms did not get much signal). Breakfast was a few choices and was tasty.
Trike to town was free. Hotel can help out with tours (local tour companies will pickup at hotel).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We stayed here in May 2013...Overall it was great...employees were very hospitable, A/C in room was functioning, pool at night w/ lights looked nice, oh yeah and free tricycle ride to the town was an added bonus...

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ytworay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Generally I was satisfied with the Sunz en Coron.
Only thing what we were scared was insects.....
So big and annoying insects so we couldn't help but call the guard to catch them.
Breakfast, pool, room, restaurant were all nice though :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chiwon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I actually stayed there last June 2012 for 4days, the rooms and the facilities are nice and clean. Even the swimming pool is clean. They even clean your room everyday. The only downside is its a bit far from the town it will tAke you 5 mins motor cycle ride. You can take their service ride going to the town proper. Food wise they don't have much food selection but if you want to korean food they serve mostly korean food (it's a korean owner by the way)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank teeenah12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It may be far from the town proper but the free trike rides are part of your hotel package. The breakfast is also an excellent bargain which is part of our hotel package which cost us like 3k per person for 3 nights which we were around 7 people when we went there from August 8-11. The pool and hotel room ammenities were sufficient for travellers/ tourists, although that time the cable television was not working properly functioning on certain days. Also make sure to use the pool for a quick night dip and the cabanas for your night cap as the cabanas are great drinking places for wine at no extra corkage.

For alcohol drinkers it's worth it that you try the sunz en special! It would be worth your 250 pesos hehe. Overall if ever i do go back to Coron, I'll make sure to stay here in the sunz en coron resort.

Room Tip: choose during off peak season like what we did and it's better you get a room near the pool and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kielogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.8 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
0.8 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#7 of 20 in Coron
264 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#1 of 20 in Coron
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
326 reviews
1.3 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Bayside Hotel
14.2 mi away
El Rio y Mar Resort
El Rio y Mar Resort
#1 of 1 in San Jose
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunz En Coron Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunz En Coron Resort

Address: Brgy poblacion 6, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 70 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range: £24 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunz En Coron Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Sunz En Coron Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunz En Coron Hotel Coron
Sunz En Coron Resort Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing