We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sunz En Coron Resort
Ranked #3 of 65 Coron B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort!!!”
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The resort has a very calm and cozy feel to it.All the rooms located around the pool,nice garden with open huts and a backdrop of the mountains...it's a very beautiful looking resort.
The staff was very helpful and the service was perfect.Breakfast was very good and we loved the mango pancakes.Food over-all was good and the desserts were also nice.
It's not located in Coron market area but that was not a problem for us.They have a free tric service,that drops you off at the market or wherever you want.It's just a 8-10min ride.The owner was also very courteous,greets everybody at the dining area when she comes in the morning.Wife and I had massages in the open hut and it was very relaxing.
Our room was a semi-deluxe and it was adequate for our needs,quite comfortable.
I highly recommend this place for your Coron visit.

Room Tip: Go for a bigger room, you will need the extra space.Have a massage in the open huts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FTP86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    120
    20
    7
    3
See reviews for
63
121
15
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed in this resort last April 2012.

The Good
Pretty Resort
Budget-friendly
Clean room and bathroom albeit very small
Big swimming pool (most of the inns in town don't have one)
Good food
Reliable Wifi
Friendly owner

The Not-so-good
There was no room available when we arrived so the owner gave us her room upstairs to accommodate us. We were able to transfer to the room we paid for later in the day. But no drama.

Overall, we had a pleasant 2-day stay.

Date of review:

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat2127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2014

I have stayed here three times already! They always provide excellent service. The food is great! They serve Filipino and Korean food. I really like the bedrooms. There is low or no network signal in the rooms. If you need wi-fi, you need to go the dining area. The pool and cabanas are great! I will definitely come back here! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseGeraldine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Makati City
1 review
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Excellent service! All the staffs and even the Korean owner, are very accommodating and friendly. We were in the hotel during the typhoon Yolanda. We were scared because of the very strong wind outside, yet, we felt safe inside our rooms.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H3idi3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had a very relaxing vacation in Coron. We stayed at Sunz En Coron Resort which is a family-friendly resort. It has an eye-catching atmosphere. The room has a minimalist feel. The pool transforms at night as it changes color.

The only thing that I disliked was the low cellphone signal. There's a specific place where you need to stand to get a signal. But of course, if you're really on a vacation, you wouldn't mind having no cellphone signal.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank persimone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belbroughton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Lovely complex with excellent pool. Good security with a very friendly staff. Enjoyable breakfast provided. Free filtered water machine available with hot and cold water. Comfortable rooms- soap and towels provided, with good air-con. Poor lighting in room and inadequate storage space for clothes, toiletries etc. but overall well worth the money.
Free trips into town on request- returning after 10.00pm 15pesos per person

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkMarg111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
56 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed in Sunz en Coron for 2 nights (Oct2013). We had a wonderful time and will definitely recommend this resort to all my friends and relatives all over the world. The place is so clean, very quiet and the staff are very friendly. The rate is okay compared to other hotels in Coron. They serve free Breakfast and welcome drinks upon arrival. If you want a serene place to stay in Coron, better book now at Sunz en Coron. I will surely come back.

Ann F.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary Ann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coron hotels
0.8 mi away
Coron Ecolodge
Coron Ecolodge
#5 of 20 in Coron
258 reviews
0.9 mi away
Corto del Mar Hotel
Corto del Mar Hotel
#6 of 20 in Coron
316 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Funny Lion
The Funny Lion
#2 of 20 in Coron
267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Asia Grand View Hotel
16.7 mi away
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort & Spa
Two Seasons Coron Island Resort ...
#1 of 1 in Bulalacao Island
197 reviews
1.5 mi away
Coron Westown Resort
Coron Westown Resort
#9 of 20 in Coron
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunz En Coron Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunz En Coron Resort

Property: Sunz En Coron Resort
Address: Brgy poblacion 6, Coron, Busuanga Island, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Busuanga Island > Coron
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 65 B&Bs / Inns in Coron
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sunz En Coron Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Sunz En Coron Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sunz En Coron Hotel Coron
Sunz En Coron Resort Philippines - Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing